We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Marysville, United States
1 review
“Satisfied Stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This Hampton location was as expected from Hampton. it was an older location but very clean and friendly. convenient to the college but not close to the highway. Several good restaurants within close proximity. the rooms were quiet and the staff was accommodating. We will use this location again when working in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    156
    70
    39
    20
See reviews for
205
106
42
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My mom and I were heading to Silver Springs MD for a family event we needed a place to stop and rest for the night I had already priced the hotel on line and felt it was reasonably priced but when I arrived the price had gone up a lot due to a buss full of soccer players arriving I feel this should not have increased my night stay.The hotel was nice the room was clean and accommodating but I found the staff and management uncooperative.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We drove several hours to attend a wedding in Morgantown. Since we weren't arriving until after 7pm, along the way I phoned to be certain we would have our preferred room waiting. I identified myself by name when the call was answered and the woman on the other end of the line responded, "Oh yes Mrs. XXX we're expecting your arrival, how can I help you?" When I said we were still a few hours out, she said we have your king suite waiting and I'll mark it for late arrival, but I'll still be here when you arrive, so we'll see you then. Gave me a warm and fuzzy, knowing that after the long ride, I'd have a room waiting. And it was.

King suite, room #112, was spacious. Living room was a little spare on furniture - 2 seater sleeper love seat, 2 side chairs, 2 side tables with lamps and a dresser/ tv console with flat screen on top. Daughter who slept in the pull out said it was reasonably comfortable. Separate bedroom had king bed, 2 night stands with sconces above, convenient all-options charger plug on one nightstand - so we could all charge phones/kindles at same time. Strange sticky note on the headboard that said all linens, including the duvet, were freshly washed for our arrival. Reassuring message, but who knew how long it had been there and the veracity? Interesting strategy - everything looked and smelled fresh and clean. Also included a dresser/tv console and a cupboard for hanging clothes. Tucked in the corner of the bedroom was an apartment sized wet bar. Sink, coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Very convenient. Sparkling and medium large bath with shower/tub completed the suite. No view - but who needed one - we were only in the room to sleep. If beeping car locks bother you - stay on a higher floor - as people arrived home at night and parked in lot outside, there were the periodic beep beeps,

Staff was very friendly and accommodating to some crazy and late night requests - they couldn't have been more helpful.

Breakfast area was hopping both mornings. There were three weddings booked into hotel at same time - and all three seemed to be using the lounge as a gathering place in the am. Real bee hive of activity. Breakfast was palatable and seemed to be frequently replenished. Fresh fruit was available around the clock.

Although it would take wild horses to get me to make the ride again, i would gladly stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: 112 very convenient on first floor. No noise from hall - occasional parking lot noise. No view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyshoes1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, MA
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff was as friendly as could be. Very cheery and helpful at reception, giving us maps and drawing out directions, etc. Housekeeping and breakfast staff also friendly and polite.

Appreciated the cold water, cookies and bananas and orange snacks. Breakfast was the usual Hampton fare but we didn't face any overcrowding which sometimes happen.

Very clean room with clean and soft linens. Everything worked well, and the room was quiet and comfortable.

The price seemed slightly high but it seems that with the energy boom that rates are higher than you would expect for West Virginia. Convenient location off the highway and close driving distance to area amenities and attractions (not walking distance from anything really).

Room Tip: Originally we booked a king with study, but when we realized that type of room is only available on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

From the overflowing lobby trash can each morning from breakfast, the dust lined lamp shades in the bathroom to the mold spots on the bathroom ceiling, this is not the Hampton Inn experience I am used to. I have to return to Morgantown in March and will be staying somewhere else. The front desk personnel for the midnight and morning shifts were very rude and lacked empathy. They do have great french toast sticks for breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a minor issue with getting the room booked on consecutive nights. Some screwy overcomplicated computer program that took 2 attendants and one manager to resolve. Everyone was courteous, friendly, attentive and very helpful. Hotel was clean and service was great. A bit pricey, but a good location for our needs and overall positive experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The review must have 200 characters minimum Share Your Experience on TripAdvisor What's this? Please leave a review to publish on TripAdvisor, the world’s largest travel site. Any previously submitted responses will remain private. Great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 359stephenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#3 of 25 in Morgantown
636 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.0 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
1.6 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 25 in Morgantown
256 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgantown

Property: Hampton Inn Morgantown
Address: 1053 Van Voorhis Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505-3403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Morgantown is conveniently located next to the Evansdale Campus of WVU. We are just minutes away from sporting events, major medical facilities and entertainment venues. All 107 of our guest rooms are newly renovated and feature Cloud 9 Bedding, 32' inch flat screen televisions, workstations with roll around desks, ergonomic desk chairs and lap desks for your comfort. Our additional amenities include free wireless, high-speed internet access, complimentary breakfast daily 6:00AM-10:00AM, 24 hour business center, and a brand new fitness facility! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing