We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Time of My Life!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Arlington, VA
1 review
“Time of My Life!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Where can I start? What a great experience. First class amenities, a friendly staff and an incredible at-home feel. I would have given them 5 stars, but the wifi was a bit spotty after 1am or so. Nothing like bad wifi am I right? LOL!

I'll be coming back for sure!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    32
    23
    18
    120
See reviews for
61
40
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Filthy rooms, no soap or shampoo, stained towels, poor service. We would not recommend this motel to anyone. It is a total filthy mess and should be condemned. Don't stay here for the price they charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I gave it no rating because we booked here but ended up leaving. After 2 nasty hotel rooms, we left and went to the Hampton. Bugs, dirty floors, dirty counters, rodent traps outside. Yuck!! It's a real shame because the location is great. Huge mistake in booking online for this hotel, especially since they wanted to overcharge for the room since it was game day for WVU. Will never book a room again without checking Trip Advisor first.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wvuparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairdale, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Was recently in Morgantown, WV for student orientation and went to stay there and we checked out the room it was so nasty looking and smelled horrible this is not a place that I would recommend anyone stay !

Room Tip: NEVER GO THERE !, go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I travel a lot and when I opened the door the room smelled horrible, the toilet was running and full of someone else's waste. There were cobwebs above all of the pictures. The tub was falling apart, the enamel was actually peeling away (no shower for me that night). The vent in the bathroom was full of dirt and rust. The toilet was broken and would not flush. There was no cover on the bathroom light fixture. The sink's handle was broken. PLEASE IF YOU VALUE YOUR HEALTH> DO NOT GO THERE

Room Tip: Go to Best Western
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel82013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Me and my family arrived in this hotel after 12h driving. It was 1am in the morning and we were exhausted!! We booked two rooms. Both were non-smoking and both smell like smoke. TERRIBLE. In both bedrooms the beds were terrible. The bathrooms were disgusting. One of the bathrooms were not cleaned at all and the other one was terribly cleaned. One of the bath tubs was clogged with hair!!! DISGUSTING!!! We had to have a shower with our flip flops! After a terrible night, when we went to have breakfast it was ridiculous. The only good thing was the bagels. It says in a paper that the guest are prohibited to take any food with them, not even a coffee in a plastic cup, if you are going to travel. The hotel environment is terrible. It was such a bad experience! The hotel add is totally fake! Don't stay in this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pascoalrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We made a reservation but when we showed up they could not find our reservation. We asked if we could just book a new room but Jennifer was very rude and would not help us even though she had rooms. She kept saying we must be at the wrong hotel and treated us like we were idiots. We had been traveling all day and didn't arrive until close to two am. We were tired and wanted to go to bed but Jennifer would not help us. We had to leave without a room even though we had already paid on our credit card several days before. This was by far the worst costumer service I have ever seen!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer65479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#19 of 24 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mountaineer Inn
Best Western Mountaineer Inn
#14 of 24 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.3 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#11 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Morgantown
Residence Inn Morgantown
#13 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Morgantown
Courtyard Morgantown
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center

Property: Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center
Address: 1400 Saratoga Ave, Morgantown, WV 26505-3116
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing