We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #16 of 286 Restaurants in Morgantown
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love this resturant”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is one of our favorite restaurants I could make a meal of their fresh bread sticks and salad The soups are also delcious The have very generous portions nice atmosphere and pasta to die for at good rates

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank livthedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rainelle, West Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great visit ”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We experienced a great visit here. Service was quick and food was good. Waitress kept up with refills including soup, salad, breadsticks and soup.

Helpful?
Thank Brandon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good eats!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very busy restaurant on a very busy weekend, but fast service and very nice wait staff! The waitress was very courteous and informative. Her attentiveness was just right....not over the top.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetovaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service at this Olive Garden”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Ate here today and really enjoyed our food. I had the chicken and gnocci soup and chicken flat bread. My brother had salad and lasagna. All very good ! We got the sauces with the bread sticks and the Alfredo sauce was so good. Hannah our server was EXCELLENT!!! She really worked hard and kept checking back to make sure we had what we needed when we needed it! If all servers were like her! Thanks Hannah! We went mid afternoon and if was a good time as we didnt have to wait long to get seated. This is a very busy Olive Garden!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick
Level Contributor
721 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
“A Great Lunch Experience”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stopped here on the way back from Columbus OH to relax a little and what a great decision. Hubby wanted the all you can eat pasta special and they had complimentary wine tasting that day too. Our server, Katie, was perfect. Polite, unobtrusive, and coordinated with all of the implements, trays and dishes that she had to tote back and forth. She took our orders quickly and showed up exactly when we finished a dish to ask if we'd like more. And, they make Mojitos! The place was packed that day but they kept the crowds moving and the diners coming out all looked very satisfied. Many had carry out boxes. They do stuff you there which is why you go! Katie's boss, give her a raise.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing