We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Looking for a nice place to stay after visiting Kentuck Knob New Year's Eve afternoon. Purchased a package deal at the Waterfront Place Hotel: room with 3 course dinner plus a bottle of wine with a wonderful pricetag. Our fantastic room overlooked the river. It was very large and beautifully appointed. Nothing overlooked. Dinner was great! Food, service, atmosphere---everything. Impressed!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry W P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Marketing Specialist at Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Jerry W P - We sincerely appreciate the kind words and we hope you will visit us again soon at the Waterfront Place Hotel.

All the best,
Ryan Alexander – Marketing Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on December 26th and couldn’t have been more impressed by its staff (except for the maid who didn’t leave us any sugar and creamer for the coffee). We were especially impressed by the two women who worked the check-in desk the afternoon of the 26th and Nick who worked valet parking and the shuttle service. All three of these individuals exemplified customer service and genuine friendliness. Other employees were also very helpful. The room we had was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast buffet the next morning was superb. We would not hesitate to stay there again. Steve Wisecarver

Room Tip: Get a river view. It's spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Marketing Specialist at Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Steve,
Thank you for your excellent comments regarding our hotel accommodations and staff. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to your next visit to the Waterfront Place Hotel.
Sincerely,
Ryan Alexander - Marketing Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I live in the DC area and visit family in WV often. I love staying at this hotel. For the price, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the beds and TV are great. My husband and I fell in love with the bar the very first time we stayed because it was so relaxing. And the restaurant is cozy with a fireplace and serves really good food. I travel a good deal on my job and have stayed in hundreds of hotels all over the world so I know a good hotel when I find one. Of course this is not a luxury place and you should not expect over-the-top amenities. But for the price, I really look forward to staying here.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank BeverlyDCSuburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Marketing Specialist at Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Beverly,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Waterfront Place Hotel experience. We look forward to providing the same relaxing services that you fell in love with the next time you visit Morgantown.
Sincerely,
Ryan Alexander – Marketing Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Have stayed at the Waterfront Place hotel many times over the last 4.5 years and 9/10 times it has been a perfect experience. The one time which the say was not to par, the front desk quickly remedied the issues.
Rooms are very nice, excellent location for the hotel, easy parking and staff surpasses any other hotel. Front desk is fabulous!

Room Tip: any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Marketing Specialist at Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Cathy S.,
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our hotel accommodations, service and staff. We value your business and we look forward to serving you during your next stay.
Sincerely,
Ryan Alexander - Marketing Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We have stayed at the Waterfront several times and they never seem to have an "off day". The staff on all levels seem to make it their pleasure to assist you. There is a feeling of comfortable classiness with this hotel.

Room Tip: higher rooms have better view. Corner rooms are oversized and some have great river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripEllenboro_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Marketing Specialist at Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for your excellent review! We sincerely appreciate your continued patronage, and we look forward to making future visits as enjoyable as previous visits.

Happy Holidays,
Ryan Alexander - Marketing Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in August, while moving our daughter to WVU for her new Coaching assignment. (Track and CC) The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was spacious, well decorated, and comfortable. There was a great view of the river.... and the Ice maker was right across the hall!! We ordered room service from the Regatta Grill both nights. Our server, Michael, went out of his way to accomodate us! The only disappointment was--- we couldn't stay a third night because they were booked out!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Marketing Specialist at Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Barbieore - Thank you for your excellent review in regards to our accommodations, service and staff! I will share your compliments with Michael, and the entire staff, and we hope to see you again at the Waterfront Place Hotel.

Happy Holidays,
Ryan Alexander - Marketing Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed at the Waterfront for a convention. The front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. It would've been nice to have a refrigerator in the room and one morning the hot water was limited in the shower but overall it was a very nice place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Say-Wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Marketing Specialist at Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Say-Wen – Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with the Waterfront Place Hotel. We sincerely appreciate the polite compliments regarding our front desk staff and hotel accommodations. We share all TripAdvisor reviews with our staff; they will be pleased to read your kind words.

Happy holidays,
Ryan Alexander – Marketing Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
0.6 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#12 of 24 in Morgantown
272 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#14 of 24 in Morgantown
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
571 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Morgantown / University Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place

Address: 2 Waterfront Pl, Morgantown, WV 26501-5954
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: £100 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly transformed Morgantown Marriott is conveniently located one mile from West Virginia University and offers an airport shuttle, full-service spa, fitness center, pool, and a full-service Starbucks®. The hotel has nine floors with 207 guest rooms including eight suites, consisting of double-queen and king guest rooms, with river or city views available. Morgantown Marriott also offers concierge-level guest rooms. To ensure a comfortable stay for travelers, all rooms are equipped with complimentary high speed Internet, a desk, a mini refrigerator, a 55” television, and a coffee maker for early risers. Located within the hotel, Morgantown Marriott also houses 18 meeting rooms with more than 50,000 square feet of meeting and event space, perfect for business, weddings, parties and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Place Morgantown
Hotel Waterfront Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing