We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Morgantown Motel(Morgantown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Morgantown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Morgantown(Morgantown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
144
84
21
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
84
21
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspring hillfull scalefront deskfast food restaurantswafflesnice hotelone night staysitting roompool and hot tubthe breakfast areasmall refrigeratorking bedstores and restaurantswould stay againroom was spotlesscell phonewest virginia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here overnight en route to Delaware. Check in was simple. The room was clean and well appointed. We didn't stay long so we did not get to use most of the amenities, but we did enjoy breakfast before departing. There was a good variety of food and it was delicious. Checking out was also easy. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. If we need to break up our travel for our annual family reunion/vacation again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marti E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

For a family of 5 this was perfect for us! We have stayed here before as a family of 3 and were happy as well. The check in process was very smooth and the lobby was very clean. We had requested a pack' n' play, and it was there in the room waiting already, that was a first for me! I have stayed at "Springhill Suites" before and know what to expect and that this is not a full suite hotel but I love the brand and ease of the entire process. Overall a great hotel with a lot of great places nearby to fill up on gas and get a bite to eat. Also very conveniently located about 1/2 way between Washington DC and Columbus, OH.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have been to many Marriott hotels and the SpringHill Suites in Morgantown really knocks alot of the others out of the park!

The room was very large, beds extremely comfortable and the experience with staff was great.

Next time I drive down I will definitely book in this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fahadmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Marriott Spring Hill Suites is a newer welcome addition to south Morgantown, WV ( 7 years old.) The property is located off I-68 East at exit 4. The small village of Sabraton offers a traffic impediment to arriving at Spring Hill Suites and refueling as well as dining out at restaurants that are not purely fast food.

The desk staff is trained, informed, and very helpful. Check-in requires minimal effort. Spring Hill Suites is a “stretch” in terms of suites. Spring Hill Suites is not a Residence Inn. Spring Hill Suites provides a small work area with an integrated small living area and small bed area. Bathing area is small. We find cramped conditions for two adults with luggage.

Spring Hill Suites is pleasant, new, clean, and fine as an “economy” property, but the prices are often in excess of some full scale Marriotts.

The complimentary breakfast is not Residence Inn quality, and the breakfast area is attractive, but really too small for a breakfast crunch. The actual breakfast is modest, but adequate.
Somehow the Spring Hill Suites “concept” works. We really favor the full-scale properties and/or Residence Inns. We hate the in-room air conditioner, but know that the Marriott brand will work for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not front on HWY 7.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have stayed in other hotels in the Morgantown area and this by far the nicest. The rooms are large, quiet, and clean. The included breakfast served for both small and large appetites. The only down side was that we assumed when we booked a suite hotel that there would be separate TVs in the living and sleeping areas. There was only one large flat screen shared between the r
areas. A minor inconvenience and we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papadeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews