We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgewater
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Stayed at the Spring Hill while in town on business. Was very comfortable and clean. Only a short drive from plenty of restaurants, the University and anything else worth doing in Morgantown. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flashbridgewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    79
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
105
52
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed in a first floor, 2 double, 1 sofabed suite. Very nice, spacious room with very high ceilings in this first floor room! Everything was very clean and comfortable.
Staff was all very nice and helpful.
Breakfast was good, standard, hot and cold, serve-yourself fare. Wafflemaker worked well.
No complaints whatsoever.
Good value for price paid.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank housevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Nice SpringHill suites. Very clean, quick drive into Morgantown and one of the best hot breakfasts that I've seen at a SpringHill suites. Desk clerk did an excellent job of recognizing my platinum membership. I really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rricemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Typical Springhill Suites format, which I like (except for the terrible pull-out sofabed - worst of all the major brands). Breakfast was as expected. Pool looked nice. Used the gym which had decent equipment, except it was tiny (no room to use the free weights). Clean and efficient, which is all we were looking for and the price was great.

Location seems to be in the middle of nowhere. Just some fast food and gas stations. Nowhere to walk to (other than a BK). I punched in the "Earl Core" address as instructed on their website into my GPS and it sent me 3 blocks away from hotel. I then used the "Hunter's Way" address and that worked.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank BillyMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Motel rooms were clean, beds were soft, and they even extended the late checkout for us. This place was quite possibly one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at . We will definitely be back for another stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ark113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hell-Ville, Antsiranana, Madagascar
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This was such a Fantastic Hotel. Excellent Price. Rooms were perfect size and very clean,with a fridge and microwave. Sofabed came in very handy. Everything was at our fingertips. Restaurants in walking distance. Delicious complimentary breakfast. Love the pool and gym. The staff was Very accommodating. Overall this was a great hotel and i will be staying here on my once a month trips to Morgantown, WV.

Room Tip: Any room im sure would be just as great as the one i stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treeshgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The hotel was very quiet and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a king size suite with lots of room to move around. It had a separate sitting area with a little kitchen nook that had a sink, small fridge and a microwave. The sink was separate from the tub/toilet so it was nice for more than one person getting ready in the morning. Breakfast was good with lots of options including; hot and cold cereal, bagels, toast, muffins waffles, eggs and sausage. It has easy access to the freeway. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katbmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#2 of 24 in Morgantown
622 reviews
2.2 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
253 reviews
4.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Property: SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505-6360
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing