We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly and convenient”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I have used this hotel in the past while doing business in the Morgantown area. The friendly and accommodating staff and convent location make the perfect away from office office. The rooms are large with separate living and sleeping areas, free wifi, breakfast, and parking. Close to several fast food restaurants and convenience stores even makes it better. I would suggest a room on the back side of the hotel because the light from restaurant in front is on all night ( the curtains are thick and successfully block the light at night ). The climate control was comfortable and the shower had good water pressure. I will stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Inkevable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    79
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
105
52
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

After many hours of driving from Toronto, looking for a hotel to stay overnight, we were suggested this one. We were lucky to find it very suitable for us. It is a clean and nice hotel. The breakfast was rich and everybody had a good sleep before hitting the hwy again. It is not exactly out of I-79, but the it is close. Next time I may book this hotel again if Morgantown is our halfway stop.

Room Tip: We choose a suite. It was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Sorry we only stayed one night here. The room was big enough with a separate sitting area and a mini kitchen to be comfortable for a longer time. Staff was very courteous and the complimentary breakfast was an added plus. There are several eateries and a gas station within walking distance but no noise disturbed our sleep.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingmomde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This SpringHill Suites by Marriott is a comfortable and up-to-date place to stay when visiting Morgantown. It’s a little ways out of the main part of town, but close to the interstates and other amenities. Just be sure to plan your driving routes and timing with consideration of the college traffic at key hours of the day. The hallways and rooms were new and/or fresh like they have been recently updated. The wireless internet connection was good and allowed work to be accomplished in-room. The breakfast was very nice, with a wide range of offerings that included several different breakfast proteins (meats, eggs & cheeses), breads & pastries, and fruits & beverages. The staff was friendly and helpful; and the housekeeping services were good with nice attention to the details. Overall, a very quiet, comfortable and relaxing place to stay when in Morgantown, WV.

Room Tip: Top floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeakWoodDeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

First, do NOT plug the real address into the GPS. 5 miles of winding 1 1/2 lane mountain roads later, we ended up at the wrong place. Check their website and use that address! :-)

Very clean & comfy. Great room design: it's not a separate bedroom, but some Springhill Suites have a weird separate bathroom and clear window separating the desk & bed - this one has a wall (helps someone sleep after someone else is up). Free Internet without a password (nice!) Clean & comfy, mini-fridge. Great staff. Workout room has free weights, which I love.

Breakfast was good with a few extras. No hotel-waffle-maker, but salsa & cheese for the eggs and Nutella and a wide variety of little extras.

Walking distance to a few fast-food places, which is handy.

We would stay again - but this time, we would use exit 4, not exit 7.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank professorroyhinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. We were traveling and decided to stop because the weather was getting bad. Our room was very nice. Everything was very clean and comfy. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. My husband's only complaint was they didn't have waffles at breakfast. I would stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bethanysinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Traveled to Morgantown with my children to visit family. Front desk was very helpful and got us checked in quickly. The suite was great. Had plenty of room for the 3 of us and very clean. The kids spent a lot of time at the indoor pool and hot tub. There is plenty of places to eat nearby within walking distance. We will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlanticTravelGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#2 of 24 in Morgantown
622 reviews
2.2 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
253 reviews
4.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Property: SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505-6360
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing