We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

SpringHill Suites has become my favorite Marriott brand. The large rooms are a great deal for the cost. This hotel is very clean. The rooms are in excellent condition and all amenities are in working order. The continental breakfast is substantial enough and the service is excellent in all areas of the hotel. If I visit Morgantown again I will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieBallowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    78
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
100
52
11
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

What a let down! We mainly picked this hotel because of the pool for my grandson. The heater in the pool was broken so the water was 101 degrees...we could only get in the water for short periods. Although this was out of the hotel staffs control, it was VERY disappointing. Take a towel from your room as there were never any towels in the pool area. Another huge disappointment was their breakfast. No orange juice, cream cheese, butter or coffee....really??? Those should be breakfast staples and if the hotel is sold out plan accordingly! Think I will stay at the Marriott in Granville next time my grandson and I have a swim weekend!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AScott13, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Morgantown.

You indicated that the water temperature in the pool and missing items on the breakfast buffet resulted in an inconvenience for you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. We have addressed your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Check in is fast and easy. The beds & pillows are very comfortable. The room was large, well designed and clean. The staff was courteous and efficient. Definitely would love to stay there again. Highly recommend it

Room Tip: All their rooms are the same. They have handicap accessible rooms as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stopped in Morgantown for a Saturday night on our way to Baltimore. We arrived pretty late at night and, as a result, were able to negotiate a very good rate. We had a double room with a pull-out sofa, which gave our family of five plenty of room. The lobby was attractive, the desk attendant was pleasant and willing to negotiate, our room was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was a little disappointing, as they ran out of some items and were slow to refill others. But we couldn't complain since the room price was so reasonable. I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiomom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I have used this hotel in the past while doing business in the Morgantown area. The friendly and accommodating staff and convent location make the perfect away from office office. The rooms are large with separate living and sleeping areas, free wifi, breakfast, and parking. Close to several fast food restaurants and convenience stores even makes it better. I would suggest a room on the back side of the hotel because the light from restaurant in front is on all night ( the curtains are thick and successfully block the light at night ). The climate control was comfortable and the shower had good water pressure. I will stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Inkevable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

After many hours of driving from Toronto, looking for a hotel to stay overnight, we were suggested this one. We were lucky to find it very suitable for us. It is a clean and nice hotel. The breakfast was rich and everybody had a good sleep before hitting the hwy again. It is not exactly out of I-79, but the it is close. Next time I may book this hotel again if Morgantown is our halfway stop.

Room Tip: We choose a suite. It was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Sorry we only stayed one night here. The room was big enough with a separate sitting area and a mini kitchen to be comfortable for a longer time. Staff was very courteous and the complimentary breakfast was an added plus. There are several eateries and a gas station within walking distance but no noise disturbed our sleep.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingmomde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
3.4 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Property: SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505-6360
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing