We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2007

Four of us drove to DC from Columbus. Morgantown is about half way so we decided to book a room here on our way home. Very nice and clean hotel. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good (a little crowded) and had may food options. Free in room wired and wireless internet as well. We paid $127 for one night checking out on a Sunday.

  • Liked — Spacious room, great food options for breakfast, proximity to the highway
  • Disliked — breakfast was little crowded.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bigcatao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    77
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
98
52
11
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2007

Excellent hotel. Will stay here again whenever in the area. The room was very clean and the staff couldn't have been better. Great location, close to WVU.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank ScubaJoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appalachia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2007

We stayed at this hotel for a romantic evening away from home. The hotel was new, or relatively new, and we were not disappointed.

We were delighted with the spaciousness of the room, as well as the many amenities. The deluxe hot & cold breakfast was above & beyond the standard, boring and meager continental breakfast found at most hotels. The hotel was clean, neat and well maintained. And the staff was very friendly & helpful.

We enjoyed ourselves and we are looking forward to staying again. We have recommended this hotel multiple times and will continue to do so.

  • Liked — spacious suite layout, kitchenette with wet bar & fridge, great bed!!!, & awesome breakfast
  • Stayed July 2005, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cheffieMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2007

We loved our stay at the Springhill Suites. We've stayed with them before and this was just as nice. The bedding was great and very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Our room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when visiting WVU.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MI_family_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2007

Hotel was very clean. Lobby is new, and bright. Check in staff was very courteous and helpful.

Room was great! 10 foot ceilings, very clean, nice! The suites make the room feel much larger, having a separate sitting area. Room also had a fridge, microwave, and wet bar. Bed was clean and comfortable. Down pillows!

Breakfast was good- I would say ultra delux continental. Fresh oatmeal with walnuts, etc. Waffles, eggs, cereal, fruit, sausage, etc.

Overall, excellent stay!

My only complaint was there was a slightly higher than normal amount of hall noise getting in the room from under the door. I just put a rolled towel across the bottom.

  • Liked — cleanliness, service, breakfast
  • Disliked — some hallway noise leaking into room
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NavTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2006

We have stayed here several times and always go back to this hotel. It is located near major highways, but far enough away to not have any highway noise.

The front desk employees are very competent and helpful.

The rooms are all suites - a living room & wet bar area and then a bedroom & bath area. This hotel prides itself on keeping everything sparkling clean.

The mattress is the most comfortable of any hotel that we have stayed in.

The hotel has always been quiet and we have always been able to have a good rest while staying here. Everything works!!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Liked — Clean rooms, everything works, excellent comfortable beds, quiet
  • Disliked — There is not a thing that I did not like!
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank redmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2006

Spent one night here as part of a longer trip. The lobby and public areas are nicely decorated and very clean. Our room was spacious and quiet. Free high speed internet is available with a retractable ethernet cable on the desk. Cable TV with all the channels you could want.

The free breakfast buffet included hot and cold cereals, muffins, bagels, toast, sausage, eggs and do-it-yourself waffles (plus the usual beverages).

We didn't get to use the pool. There are plenty of fast food choices, gas stations and a grocery store nearby.

There was a small refrigerator in the rooom without a freezer. However, an ice machine was located near the elevators.

Overall, a great hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eminva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Property: SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505-6360
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing