We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great burgers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Beanery

Boston Beanery
Ranked #39 of 283 Restaurants in Morgantown
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Romney, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
121 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our party of four all ordered burgers. They were excellent and cooked to perfection. The service was fast, but the waitress didn't come back often enough to refill our waters. I was able to substitute onion rings for fries with no charge. A good place to eat and will definitely good again..

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, WV
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Went here today for lunch and was pleased with their lunch combo -- half salad and a sandwich. My friend had the luncheon special which was a tuna melt sandwich. The sandwiches were large and we both were pleased with our meals. The menu has a variety of selections for lunch and for dinner. A very popular place to eat since it is close to the Evansdale campus of West Virginia University.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WVNativeBMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dinner with a group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great selections to choose from. We went with a group of 14 and they accommodated us just fine. Fast service great atmosphere too. Seething for everyone and daily specials.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovetovaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food and fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stopped here last Saturday to watch the WVU basketball game as they were playing away. Food is always good here. I love their wings. This day I had the blackend salmon and it was excellent. Got a good size piece of it too. My brother had the Reuben sandwhich that he loves to get while he was there. They have different specials nightly and their crab dip and bread is also a great appetizer.
Would recommend this place highly to others. Good service and many tvs are there throughout the restaurant as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The Beanery is a popular local goto chain that never disappoints. It's a good, clean family atmosphere with lots of menu options. If you spend some time in Morgantown, you will end up at one of the locations. Recommend the ranch roast beef sandwich.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Beanery also viewed

 

Been to Boston Beanery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing