We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Mountaineer Inn
Nearby Hotels
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel(Morgantown)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro-Suites Hotel(Morgantown)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
132
133
71
51
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
133
71
51
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmyrtle beachwould stay againdonutsyogurtcontinental breakfastnight's sleepwest virginia universityfront desk staffbwwvgravymountaineercollegehospitalstadium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I hadn't stayed here in about 5 years, but I'm glad I returned. The room was renovated and very clean. The pool was crystal clear, and breakfast was very good. I had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express locally and this was just as nice, yet much less expensive. The Comfort Inn in Morgantown is in desperate need of renovation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank keithclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent a night here on our way to DC and decided to stay again on our return trip. Room was clean and comfortable with good soundproofing. Staff extremely friendly and courteous. Breakfast met our needs. Bathroom is a bit on the small side but met our needs for a short stay. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were traveling back home from NC and needed a place to sleep for the night. We had a rather bad experience with the hotel we stayed at in NC so our expectations were not too high, considering we did not have a reservation this time. However, everything was great! It was a little later in the evening when we arrived but were able to check in no problem and fast. The lobby looked really good. The rooms as well. A few minutes after we arrived, the front desk called to make sure everything was OK with our rooms. That NEVER happens! The next morning we enjoyed the breakfast near the front desk. They maid sure everything was refilled and checked on the guests that were eating to make sure everything was OK. Check out was easy, especially in comparison to where we had stayed just before here. Overall: The place was clean and updated and the staff was great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetroDetroitTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very enjoyable. Only comment is that the hot foods in the breakfast were cold and there was no microwave available to heat them. But we will definitely stay there again. This was our second visit in 3 months.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

In town for the WVU Homecoming event, we found this hotel conveniently located, smoke-free, and recently renovated. We had a king bed room with new furnishings and everything worked well (climate control, TV, refrigerator, microwave, wi-fi to name a few). Our check-in was welcoming and pleasant, and the lobby was clean and new.

We did not get a chance to enjoy the breakfast, as we'd made other plans. The gym and pool looked well-maintained. The carpeting in the corridor on the third floor doesn't appear to have been replaced yet, so I surmised that the hotel is not quite finished with all of the renovations.

The $200/night football weekend rate was steep, but for the two nights we were there, we did enjoy our stay. We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Third floor appears to be completely renovated; the professional photos do them justice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVUDrummergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews