We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in Morgantown, WV.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Mountaineer Inn
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Clarksburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying in Morgantown, WV.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The room was very clean and the staff was very polite and pleasant. The lobby was very beautiful with it's clean shinny floors.The pool and workout room was both very nice and had easy access.The parking lot was marked well and lighted. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: The first floor is great if you are a smoker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    119
    59
    42
    57
See reviews for
165
96
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I am late on writing this review, however I just want everyone to know how very kind I was treated. Upon arrival I had no reservations. When I spoke with the night attendant, he assured me that he could accommodate me. I was relieved as there was a bike show going on there, and Marriott had no rooms, but told me Best Western had 19 left. Check In was smooth. The continental breakfast was very good and had everything you could want for breakfast. I had to go to the hospital next day, and when I got back I ask at the front desk if I could get late check-out. Immediately this was approved. I recall Kyle, who was day reservations personnel. He really went above and beyond the call of duty. GREAT JOB KYLE! Anywhere I went, I was asked if there was anything I needed help with. I would highly recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: I was in room 113 or 131--Not one problem at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Rented 3 rooms for 3 nights over a holiday. In one room the faucet ran a steady stream of heated water. It would not turn off. Reported to staff. No action. Hard to sleep with the sound of running/splashing water all night. In another room the carpet was wet in front of the air conditioner. Reported to staff. No action. By day 3, the water was from the wall completely under the bed. A 3 year old in the group could splash in the water, it was that saturated. The room had a mold problem, too, which is understandable given the constant standing water. The sad part is that the carpet was new and was being ruined by poor maintenance. Last but not least, there was no shower curtain in one room and they did not replenish all the towels every day. Had the pleasure of drying off on a hand towel after a shower one night. The beds are not the best either. They need new mattresses. I would never stay at this hotel again. On a positive note, the young man at the front desk was extremely nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morgantown hotels

Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

On our trip to the Creation Museum in Petersburg, Ky we spent the first night of our trip at the Best Western Mountaineer Inn in Morgantown, West Vriginia. The Mountaineer was an excellent place to stay as we have found almost all Best Western's. It is easy to get to, clean and very comfortable. Their breakfast's are always very good with many choices. The staff was very helpful, courteous and friendly. Anytime I am in Morgantown and need a place to stay the Mountaineer will be my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GeorgeD337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staff is very friendly. They are extremely kid friendly. Very helpful in everything we needed. The group rate made it affordable to stay for 3 nights for a baseball tournament. The breakfast included a variety of cold and hot with make your own waffles. Everything was fresh and hot. The bacon was not the best, but everything else was great. Did not care for the fact that dogs were allowed, especially the one I saw. I must say the dog was the most unfriendly issue of our 3 night stay. I would stay again. I would like to some updates, like painting to give it a cleaner LOOK. By the 3rd night, my hips were hurting. Overall, it was a good experience and would stay again, especially at the rate we had. Oh, the kids had fun in the pool but it was LOUD in there. Everyone we came in contact with in their city was polite and friendly. Enjoyed it all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 300paolaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Talk to the fellow at the rest stop. They can get you a better rate than the rest stop coupon book!
Staff was very friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. Quiet, but still near food places .
Downside is that bathrooms are small. Great place for the money.. No smoking in hotel at all.
There are places around the building though and they are well lit. Could use a bench or chair also.

Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millburn, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was a great disappointment. I don't think they even deserve 1 Star. I am the mother of an incoming freshman and was shocked at the way I was treated at this hotel. I had made several reservations in anticipation of my son's upcoming year. I had to cancel a reservation and mistakenly cancelled the wrong one. They charged my credit card since according to them I was a no show. When I realized my mistake I called and asked if something could be done. The General Manager would not even speak to me. The message he relayed from his front desk was that is the policy. While I realize that is their policy it was clear that I had cancelled the wrong date. Good customer service would have been to see that this was an honest mistake and at least taken my call to discuss it. It just goes to show that they don’t care but people. While I realize that they are in a great location and always busy if they don’t care but one person they don’t care but anyone! I hope that people will read my post and look elsewhere for hotels. I of course will never stay in another Best Western again. I would rather sleep in my car!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
1.4 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#11 of 24 in Morgantown
303 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#19 of 24 in Morgantown
129 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#2 of 24 in Morgantown
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountaineer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountaineer Inn

Property: Best Western Mountaineer Inn
Address: 366 Boyers Ave, Morgantown, WV 26505-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountaineer Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring newly renovated rooms, this Morgantown hotel is an ideal lodging choice for West Virginia University visitors. Ideally located near West Virginia University, the Best Western Mountaineer Inn provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. This West Virginia University hotel is located 1 mile east of Interstate 79 at Exit 155 just .05 mile from the West Virginia University Coliseum and one mile from the main campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mountaineer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountaineer Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Best Western
Best Western Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing