We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Morgantown
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is quite possibly in the perfect location in Morgantown. It is right across the street from Ruby Hospital and the football stadium. There are various routes in & out, so you can avoid the traffic on main roads if needed. The staff at this hotel is extremely friendly. Everyone always had a "hello" or took a few minutes to chat. The food service staff at the free breakfast cleared your dishes & offered more coffee or juice so that you could stay in your seat and relax. This hotel is also pet friendly for those who are traveling with their animals. I even got to meet a few four-legged guests, who were very well behaved & one long term furry guest even knew where the front desk employees kept the treats. I wish I had known about this place 4 years ago when my son started at WVU. He will be graduating in May! This hotel is an absolute gem. The only con I could offer would be the noise from the helicopters landing at the hospital, however, that being said, if it was my loved one on that helicopter, I would gladly deal with 5 minutes of noise, it certainly wasn't a deterrent for me, but some may be bothered by it. If my travels ever take me back to Morgantown, this hotel will be my 1st choice. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rcerbo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Residence Inn in order to be close to the hospital. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and pleasant to stay in. But the customer service was just exceptional. The management staff must be doing an outstanding job, because everyone we encountered at the hotel was friendly and over-the-top helpful -- from the assistant manager that checked us in, to the front desk staff, to the breakfast staff, and the housekeepers. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cutieland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This place is a bit pricey, but I did stay here a couple times while I was in Morgantown area to see my husband who was in WVU Hospital and before I could get a room at the Rosenbaum Family House. They do offer a discount for family of hospital patients. It is very convenient to the Hospital. You could even walk to the hospital if you needed to.

The rooms are spacious, fully furnished kitchen area with dining room table, a large couch, seating area. Very nice!

The breakfast is really nice. Coffee is always available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I have stayed here a few times while visiting West Virginia University. Located across the street from the football stadium and WVU Hospital, this Residence Inn is kept very clean, has ample parking, a decent gym (for a hotel), complimentary breakfast and dinner, and many rooms have gas fireplaces. The staff is always welcoming and helpful. The property is pet friendly. Beds are comfortable. All rooms come with a full kitchen.. full size fridge/freezer, stove, microwave, silverware, etc.
Good value.

Room Tip: Suites are often available at the same price as studio rooms, Suites come with a private bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My wife, son, and I spent one night here after attending a UWV vs Okla State men's basketball game. A very clean hotel with a very comfortable bed and couch for my son to sleep on. But the most wonderful aspect of the hotel is the wonderful staff who work there...from the front desk to the ladies who work in the breakfast area. Everyone was friendly and very attentive to all the customer's needs.
We have traveled all over the world and have stayed at all kinds of hotels and bed and breakfasts. I can say that the staff at the Residence Inn in Morgantown deserve an A+++ for their sincere care of their customers. Well done to all those who work there!!!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back on the first floor were clean and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KtownKrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I would like to compliment the Residence Inn at Morgantown. This was our 2nd stay and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. My kids also stayed for an extended stay (2 mos) due to a relo and also found the staff to be so helpful. The room was great. The food was really good. We appreciated the size of the room with extended family with us. We had the 2 bedroom suite with 2 pack n plays. If you are in Morgantown this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: If you need the room the two bedroom suite is recommended. Ours had a queen, king each with their o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kglugin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This Inn is just across the street from the Milan Puskar Stadium and WVU Hospital in Morgantown WV. This is a perfect place to stay while attending WVU sporting events, just park your car at the Inn and walk to the stadium. Rooms are clean and spacious, the complimentary breakfast was exceptional. Staff was extremely nice. Hope to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
2.2 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#14 of 24 in Morgantown
695 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Morgantown

Address: 1046 Willowdale Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505-2803
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: £86 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for spacious and relaxing Downtown Morgantown, WV hotels choose Residence Inn by Marriott Morgantown. Our hotel offers extended-stay and suite accommodations near West Virginia University and Ruby Memorial Hospital. We are also close to Morgantown Municipal Airport. Each morning, our guests start their day with a free breakfast in our breakfast area. Our pet-friendly hotel also provides a complimentary Residence Inn Mix social time periodically during the week. Our accommodations are ideal for life on the road, whether you are traveling for business or leisure. We are an all-suite hotel featuring large guest accommodations that have free Wi-Fi, ergonomic work areas and well-appointed kitchens with coffee makers, dishwashers and refrigerators. On our property, you will find an indoor pool and fitness center. If you need to host a meeting in Morgantown, contact us to reserve our 192-square-foot boardroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing