We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    277
    141
    42
    32
See reviews for
344
189
62
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgway
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Nice well equipped suite. Staff friendly and helpful. decent breakfast. Was not there long enough to say more.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for the nice response. We were happy to read your positive comments about the look of our hotel as well as the service of our staff members. We take pride in the quality of our hotel and in delivering the highest level of service. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Kevin Sterling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeburg
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The staff were very helpful. We were looking for a nice place to eat and they did a great job giving us directions. They were very professional. We would stay at a microtel the next time we travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Hi Robert. Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is so rewarding to hear when we are making a positive impression on our guests. Thanks for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites of Morgantown for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Thanks again,
Kevin Sterling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My wife and I used this hotel as a stopover night on our way back from a Florida vacation. We were looking for a clean & comfortable location at a reasonable price. This was our first Microtel stay and they met all our requirements.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn and Suites in Morgantown for your first "Microtel Stay."
We strive each day to provide the highest level of service to our guests, and so enjoy hearing when those efforts find success!

Your words are warming to the staff, as they see the positive impact they each make. Thank you again for taking the time to write and we hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back this way.

Sincerely,
Kevin Sterling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Tiny tiny room that an attempt was made to disguise the size by having one whole wall as a mirror. Little space to park luggage.

Otherwise this hotel had friendly desk staff and was reasonably clean. Ok price.

Parking and sidewalks were in decent shape considering ongoing snowfall.

The small room and weird mirrors would probably cause me to roll the dice elsewhere.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We value your feedback and we strive to exceed the expectations of each of our guests during their time with us.

I would, however, like to speak with you personally regarding your comments. Please give me a call at your convenience so that we might further discuss your visit. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again when you're back in Morgantown.

Sincerely,
Kevin Sterling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 25 in Morgantown
123 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.7 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#10 of 25 in Morgantown
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#5 of 25 in Morgantown
645 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#11 of 25 in Morgantown
260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Address: 15 Lawless Rd, Morgantown, WV 26501-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing