We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and a Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Reviewed 15 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank hazel53
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WVUFan121060, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stay at the Morgantown Microtel whenever we are able. We stayed one night last week and just spend 4 nights while my husband had surgery. All the staff was great with our extended stay.
Kevin the manager, and all the staff Jeremy, Jessica, and Chris just to name a few were wonderful.
We were fortunate to meet the regional manager Tina too. Every time we are there they have new services available. We really like the afternoon soup option. We will see them again next week when we return for the post op check! You can't find a better place to stay in Morgantown, WV.
Darlene B.

Room Tip: All rooms from top to ground floor are clean and quiet, and it's a Non Smoking facility.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVUFan121060, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hi Darlene! Thank you so much for the positive review of Microtel Inn & Suites of Morgantown. It’s guests’ such as yourself that make it enjoyable (for all of us) to work in the hospitality industry!

Thanks so much for expressing your appreciation towards our staff. We appreciate YOU and are delighted to have you as our guest!

On behalf of our team, we wish your husband a speedy recovery and we hope to see you again when you are back in the area!

Regards,
Kevin Sterling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WVUFan121060, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WVUFan121060, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WVUFan121060, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Good location right off I-79. Good value. Breakfast was ok Some noise at night from comings and goings (binging of the elevator when door opened). Stay regularly in the area and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kynaston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVUFan121060, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

On behalf of Microtel Inn & Suites of Morgantown, I sincerely thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We value and appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you would stay with us again. With that being said, I invite you to contact me directly when you’re making your next reservation so that I can personally ensure that you are assigned a room in a more secluded and less noisy location of the hotel. At Microtel, it's all about Guest Satisfaction.

Thanks again,
Kevin Sterling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WVUFan121060, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
3.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#8 of 25 in Morgantown
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#5 of 25 in Morgantown
654 reviews
2.7 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#10 of 25 in Morgantown
309 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Address: 15 Lawless Rd, Morgantown, WV 26501-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: £61 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing