We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn New River(Fayetteville)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Beckley(Beckley)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
17
37
34
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
37
34
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefree breakfasthot tub was niceone nightrafting tripindoor poolan upgradeclean roomsgreat place to staybed was comfortablecouponloungehighwayhikingfayetteville
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were in the area to visit family. They recommended we stay at the Holiday Lodge and we were not disappointed. Our room was spacious, clean, and the beds were comfortable. It might be a bit dated but we weren't expecting high-end. We experienced a good value for the money. Breakfast was buffet style in their on site restaurant. French Toast on Sunday!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Don't expect rooms like you find at a Hilton or Marriott. The holiday lodge rooms have seen better days, but they are still decent. Powerful showers and comfortable beds. A/C was a little loud but ran constantly so I slept well. Hallways smelled a little stale, but the rooms were fine. The racquet ball court was being used as storage while they do renovations, so we didn't get to use that. The bar was a little rough. Not a place to quietly hang out for a drink like you find in a hilton, but a quick stop for a drink to take back to the room is fine. It's more of a local bar hang out. Best of all was the staff. They were beyond accommodating. We had accidentally made reservations for a smoking room and they did everything they could to switch us around even while being booked solid. We also had to make a couple last minute changes and cancellations and they didn't charge us. Similar cases have happened with holiday inns and we were charged. I would definitely stay here again while doing activities at the new river. It's close proximity and great staff make it a decent choice.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ccamerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

When we first arrived and checked in to this hotel, it seemed like no one wanted to check us in. The 2 workers at the desk ignored me and when I was finally acknowledged, the lady checked kept cracking her gum. Not very professional. The hotel is so run down. The veneer was peeling off the bathroom door, the wallpaper and paint peeling, it smelled so musty and the air conditioning only worked well if we ran it down to 60. They don't seem to want to replace your soap, shampoo, toilet paper and barely leave you enough towels and cloths. The housekeeping really sucks for that reason-if I am there several days I expect to be restocked properly. The elevator smelled so bad of smoke (why?). If I am spending over $100.00 a night, I just expect something a little better. We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

From what I understand this is a two star property, however it is actually a good sized hotel styled property. It is not a motel. There is a gym and indoor pool area. We were looking for somewhere to stay overnight and I believe this was a good choice. The breakfast was not great but it was hot and the staff were friendly. If you are looking to stay in this area, this would be as good a choice as any

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel was a 2nd choice as our 1st choice would not accommodate our group. We have discussed moving to our next location one day earlier just to get out of this hole. The carpet is disgusting, the restaurant had to "go to the grocery store to get our food", the workout area equipment was battered and unsafe. I will say the bathroom was clean but the towels were older and wearing thin. We were warned to not leave anything in our car as the bar attached to the hotel gets rowdy. Only stay at this place if you are too tired to move on to another location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank SRLittin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews