We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, service and affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Oak Hill
Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great location, service and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2006

We stayed here on our first white water rafting trip last week. The Holiday Inn here is very nice. The pool and hot tub were clean and spacious. Weight room looked to have an extensive selection of weights and machines of all kinds. There were racket ball courts as well. They even had a hair salon inside the hotel. How convenient. The only negative thing I can say is they don't offer a business center which we've become used to in other Holiday Inns and other hotels of this size. But it was a great sleep and not far from the rafting company "Wildwater Expeditions" for our trip down the river. Would highly recommend if you're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gonecuttinghair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    32
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
33
14
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twinsburg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2005

My husband and I stayed at this hotel when we were rafting the Upper Gauley. The hotel is very nice and the staff were very friendly. There is a pool and a hot tub that looked great but we didn't get a chance to use it due to our short stay. Our room was spacious and the hotel is located very close to Extreme Expeditions which is the company who was running our rafting trip.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buffy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2005

Husband and I stayed here this past weekend while on a trip to the New River Gorge area. Great hotel - super clean (and I am picky), convenient to activities, and great staff. Front desk went out of their way to find answers to some questions I had. Definitely recommend this one!!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kwt1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2004

Spent two nights here last week. Found the hotel to be clean with friendly, knowledgeable staff. The hotel is conveniently located to many rafting outfitters and the National Park site. A nice alternative to camping after a day on the river...I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2004

This Holiday Inn was better than most: cleaner, quieter, and in a beautiful location. We're used to being disappointed by Holiday Inn, and this one impressed us.

The breakfast was horrible, though. Next time we'll go to Starbucks down the highway.


Helpful?
3 Thank Les68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Hill
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
13.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
9.6 mi away
Days Inn Mount Hope
Days Inn Mount Hope
#1 of 1 in Mount Hope
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
18.9 mi away
The Resort at Glade Springs
13.7 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 340 Oyler Ave, Oak Hill, WV 25901-2660 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel Oak Hill New River Gorge)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Oak Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Oak Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Lodge Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Lodge Hotel Oak Hill
Holiday Inn Oak Hill
Oak Hill Holiday Inn
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center Oak Hill, West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing