We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At last, a great place to stay in West Virginia.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Blennerhassett Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We live in NC and travel often. First night has always been a problem until this trip. We tried Blennerhassett in Parkersburg and couldn't be happier we found it. A stylish historic hotel in the middle of town with a fine restaurant, great service and comfortable beds. Bingo! Third floor has an atrium with tables and chairs that make a nice place to read the paper and have coffee in the morning. The hotel is a great choice whether we're headed North or West. On our most recent trip, we stayed going and coming home. Their weekend rates seem to be lower than rates during the week.

Restaurant has outdoor seating where they grill burgers over charcoal that are simply great. Cooked any way you want them.. Their menu also offers finer dining choices.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yahooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2010

The hotel is very old and historic. Rooms are nice, towels plush and bathroom roomy.
My bed was high in the middle, low on both sides. Buffet breakfast was cold. They took 30% off because of cold everything. People working there are very accomodating and nice. I would probably stay there again. Elevators were very slow.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We stayed overnight while attending my oldest daughter's college graduation. The service, furnishings, cleanliness, and in-house dining were far above the finest hotels I've stayed in all across the US. Do yourself a favor and spend a night or two here. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

My husband and I were in Parkersburg for a funeral and I found this hotel online. We decided to try it because it looked nice online. After staying for only one night, I am convinced that this is the best hotel in the world. When we first got into our room, which was an intermediate king, there was a small problem with the room. We promptly went to the front desk and they had us in a much better room (for free) within 10 minutes. I absolutely loved the antique decor and the huge, very comfy king bed and the super soft linens. It took about 2 seconds to connect to the wi-fi from the top floor. I really enjoyed the tile and glass shower. If I had to pick one thing I didn't love about the room, it would be the size of the TV. But, this is a small thing that is easily forgotten because the rest of the hotel is so great. The staff, especially Leasa at the front desk, was super helpful. Spats was very nice and the food was great. We were not going to eat breakfast at the hotel because the prices were a little high, but we ended up with vouchers for free breakfast compliments of the hotel. I would stay here again and am planning to return to the area and this hotel with my kids for a weekend getaway to visit Trans Allegheny Bookstore because it was temporarily closed when we were there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teterml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

I read the reviews and decided to stay here as we would be spending time in Gallia County on a genealogical research trip. This is a bit out of the way but the pickings are pretty slim in Huntington, Gallipolis and Point Pleasant. This was WELL worth it.

The rooms are very nice and worth the money. I believe this was previously a hotel which is nice however I wish the renovation had been more authentic. Too many dropped ceilings throughout and the guest corridors and elevators are unpleasant and don't seem right. Because the old floors are still in service, noise carries throughout but it is not that bothersome.

The beds are comfortable, the Deluxe room we had was well-appointed.

Spats, the restaurant is very nice and a good value. No need to go anywhere.

Valet Parking is free - ahhh, that is really a nice thing about West Virginia, everything is cheaper. You can make fun of them but they live in a beautiful state with an affordable cost of living.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We came to West Virginia from New York for a friend's wedding, and stayed at the Blennerhassett for two nights. We wished we could have stayed longer! It was a beautiful hotel and wonderful getaway. The bed was super comfortable, with lots of comfy pillows, the room was large and beautifully appointed. We ordered room service for breakfast the first morning, and had breakfast early Sunday morning down in the lounge. Since we were there to attend a wedding, we did not try the restaurant at night.

We will definitely stay there again on future trips down to our friends' house!

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank TillieCamillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

We were looking to stop in Parkersburg on the way to Charleston, SC and found this Hotel on the Internet. We stayed one night and we felt that the Hotel is exceptional. We stayed in a deluxe king and the room was beautiful-with high ceilings, a comfortable bed and was very large. The staff were extremely friendly and responsive and the breakfast was exceptional. On the way back we stopped in for lunch and it was also excellent. It's easy to get to from I77 and definitely worth the 5 minute drive from the interstate.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkersburg
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Parkersburg
11.7 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Parkersburg
103 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
#7 of 11 in Parkersburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blennerhassett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blennerhassett Hotel

Address: 320 Market St, Parkersburg, WV 26101-5337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Price Range: £79 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blennerhassett Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blennerhassett is an elegant, historic, full-service property located in downtown Parkersburg featuring boutique-style guest rooms and state-of-the-art conference and catering facilities. Located in the heart of downtown Parkersburg, guests are within walking distance of museums, bike trails, live theater, the Blennerhassett Island boat launch and diverse local dining options. You can also enjoy live music and exquisite cuisine in our own Spats Restaurant & Lounge, or Spats Patio seasonally. Amenities include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, newspaper, fitness center, valet parking and our own coffee bar serving Starbucks Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Blennerhassett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blennerhassett Hotel Parkersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing