We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Blennerhassett Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Parkersburg)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Parkersburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
431
155
27
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
431
155
27
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelspats restaurantvalet parkinglive musicdowntown parkersburgold world charmgift shopwest virginiaice bucketmodern amenitiesold buildingjunior suitestarbucks coffeesitting areafine dininga real treatsmall town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I stayed 4 day for business in the area. We considered the standard Hapton Inn and Holiday Inn in the area, but this was definately the best choice. You maybe able to stay cheeper at a nother hotel in the area but you get what you pay for. When I travel through Parkerburg again I will not hesitate to stay at the Blennerhassett.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtruske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I was traveling for business on Memorial Day weekend, and all the chain hotels were booked up for the weekend. One desk clerk recommended the Blennerhassett. Upon my arrival, the staff was marvelous, the hotel amenities were fine, and the atmosphere couldn't be beat. Okay, I'm a bit of a history buff, and this hotel met all my expectations. There was an atrium just outside my room where one could sit and relax. There was a bit of traffic noise ( I was on the 3rd Floor) but it went away by the time I went to bed. The food and ambiance in the restaurant were outstanding. Super friendly staff. I am definitely going to return on a weekend when I can just relax.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainJohn718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We live in NC and travel often. First night has always been a problem until this trip. We tried Blennerhassett in Parkersburg and couldn't be happier we found it. A stylish historic hotel in the middle of town with a fine restaurant, great service and comfortable beds. Bingo! Third floor has an atrium with tables and chairs that make a nice place to read the paper and have coffee in the morning. The hotel is a great choice whether we're headed North or West. On our most recent trip, we stayed going and coming home. Their weekend rates seem to be lower than rates during the week.

Restaurant has outdoor seating where they grill burgers over charcoal that are simply great. Cooked any way you want them.. Their menu also offers finer dining choices.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yahooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

The hotel is very old and historic. Rooms are nice, towels plush and bathroom roomy.
My bed was high in the middle, low on both sides. Buffet breakfast was cold. They took 30% off because of cold everything. People working there are very accomodating and nice. I would probably stay there again. Elevators were very slow.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We stayed overnight while attending my oldest daughter's college graduation. The service, furnishings, cleanliness, and in-house dining were far above the finest hotels I've stayed in all across the US. Do yourself a favor and spend a night or two here. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews