We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Blennerhassett Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Parkersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
255 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful small hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Excellent historic hotel. Was guest of the day and got upgraded to a suite from a regular room. Furnishing in Suite were exquisite . Restaurant was good and staff was very friendly. Only prpblem was the hotel was rather hard to find being Parkersburg has many one way streets.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danonatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    140
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
106
246
40
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Our second stay at the Blennerhassett. It is enough to make Parkersburg a destination. It truly is a hidden gem. Not sure about the other rooms but we stayed in a Superior King both times. Simple, elegant, quiet, private, comfortable, historic, an architectural gem. Travelled to attend a wedding reception but have come here before on a weekend getaway trip and would do so again. Friendly and helpful staff but in the background. They are there to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJSMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We have stayed at the Blennerhassett several times over the years and each time the rooms have been exceptionally comfortable, the staff extremely courteous, and the food delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcgraw60922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I stayed 4 day for business in the area. We considered the standard Hapton Inn and Holiday Inn in the area, but this was definately the best choice. You maybe able to stay cheeper at a nother hotel in the area but you get what you pay for. When I travel through Parkerburg again I will not hesitate to stay at the Blennerhassett.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtruske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Depot, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I was traveling for business on Memorial Day weekend, and all the chain hotels were booked up for the weekend. One desk clerk recommended the Blennerhassett. Upon my arrival, the staff was marvelous, the hotel amenities were fine, and the atmosphere couldn't be beat. Okay, I'm a bit of a history buff, and this hotel met all my expectations. There was an atrium just outside my room where one could sit and relax. There was a bit of traffic noise ( I was on the 3rd Floor) but it went away by the time I went to bed. The food and ambiance in the restaurant were outstanding. Super friendly staff. I am definitely going to return on a weekend when I can just relax.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainJohn718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
236 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We live in NC and travel often. First night has always been a problem until this trip. We tried Blennerhassett in Parkersburg and couldn't be happier we found it. A stylish historic hotel in the middle of town with a fine restaurant, great service and comfortable beds. Bingo! Third floor has an atrium with tables and chairs that make a nice place to read the paper and have coffee in the morning. The hotel is a great choice whether we're headed North or West. On our most recent trip, we stayed going and coming home. Their weekend rates seem to be lower than rates during the week.

Restaurant has outdoor seating where they grill burgers over charcoal that are simply great. Cooked any way you want them.. Their menu also offers finer dining choices.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yahooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

The hotel is very old and historic. Rooms are nice, towels plush and bathroom roomy.
My bed was high in the middle, low on both sides. Buffet breakfast was cold. They took 30% off because of cold everything. People working there are very accomodating and nice. I would probably stay there again. Elevators were very slow.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkersburg
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
11.7 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Parkersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
#4 of 10 in Parkersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blennerhassett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blennerhassett Hotel

Property: The Blennerhassett Hotel
Address: 320 Market St, Parkersburg, WV 26101-5337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Parkersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blennerhassett Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blennerhassett is an elegant, historic, full-service property located in downtown Parkersburg featuring boutique-style guest rooms and state-of-the-art conference and catering facilities. Located in the heart of downtown Parkersburg, guests are within walking distance of museums, bike trails, live theater, the Blennerhassett Island boat launch and diverse local dining options. You can also enjoy live music and exquisite cuisine in our own Spats Restaurant & Lounge, or Spats Patio seasonally. Amenities include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, newspaper, fitness center, valet parking and our own coffee bar serving Starbucks Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Blennerhassett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blennerhassett Hotel Parkersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing