We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we went here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #9 of 106 Restaurants in Parkersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Ohio
Level Contributor
432 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“So glad we went here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have eaten a few times at the main competing steakhouse chains in the area but seem to always forget about Texas Roadhouse. Perhaps it is because it is a bit further south than the other places.

Well, I was pleasantly surprised! I have not been to a Texas Roadhouse in a few years and this one made me decide that this should be my go-to steakhouse chain. It was delicious and served quickly. I ordered medium-rare, and actually got it cooked properly! I absolutely recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ut_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belpre, Ohio
1 review
“STEAK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Try the bone in ribeye it was the best juiciest steak i ever had, if you love steak hands down the best around.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Texas Roadhuse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Have been here many times. All food is excellent. Steaks are always tender and cooked as requested. Service is excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moses180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently good food. Decent prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We have ate here several times. 9 times out of 10 you can count on good food and good service. They offer several different steak options. The only thing is they tend to slightly over cook the steaks. If you like medium, then order mid rare. I like my steaks mid rare but it seems they are a little bit to brown for me. But they offer many other options if you don't want steaks. Good place to eat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pizzaman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davisville
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Service and steaks are spot on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have always preferred to grill my own steaks at home but TR is an exception. I have had bad steaks in practically every steak "chain" by not being cooked to request to being over seasoned with goodness knows what kind of chemicals. My wife and I visit Parkersburg's Texas Roadhouse at least a couple times a month and we can truthfully say we've never had a bad meal or bad service. The steaks are almost as good as mine. <wg>

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pr8head1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Parkersburg, WV
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing