We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Parkersburg VA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Parkersburg
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Caledonia, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Travelodge Parkersburg VA”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I walked into the lobby, it was dirty, floor ( carpet) stained, and smelled of cigarette smoke, the lady at the desk, was busy on the phone, and seemed not to have time for me, I waited a few moments, and then decided to leave, I think a good decision.

Room Tip: This property is being used by construction workers, and I find no fault with that, but the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    43
    66
    42
    52
See reviews for
73
43
28
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Non-smkg rm but reeked of smoke. Mattress broken, sheets/blankets full of holes, bathroom never cleaned from last guest - gross! Was late & no other rooms avail. in town. Should have slept in the car!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honest1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington wv
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I had stayed at Travelodge years ago and I knew it was a 1 star hotel but we had a really bad storm that knocked out the power and I didn't want to stay home with no air conditioning so I booked Travelodge. The hotel has been recently updated with paint and the rooms are actually pretty clean except for the fact that they allow pets and there was a very noticeable cat urine smell near the bathroom. The beds were pretty comfortable. The TV was an old box set and not the flat screens that we all love. Also a lot of out of town workers stay here and they sit outside the rooms drinking and smoking half the night. They weren't loud and didn't disturb us but this hotel is off the beaten path a little bit and there is no security to speak of and the rooms are accessed from the outside which I don't like. It was a decent stay since they had electric but I wouldn't go back unless I had another issue with the electric.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We got a remodeled room and it was so nice. There is a pool here but not a lot of food options near it. U have to drive a few miles away to find better places. Mountaineer is good food. Prices could be better especially for people with animals.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropicalgirl2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkersburg
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
#5 of 11 in Parkersburg
132 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
#7 of 11 in Parkersburg
115 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Parkersburg
97 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 11 in Parkersburg
594 reviews
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Parkersburg

Property: Travelodge Parkersburg
Address: 3604 E 7th St, I-77 Exit #176 (Route 50), Parkersburg, WV 26104-3877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Parkersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Parkersburg
Parkersburg Travel Lodge
Parkersburg Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing