We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location to interstate is good, but better info for...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Parkersburg
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Parkersburg
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    42
    64
    42
    50
See reviews for
67
43
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bent mountain, VA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This budget motel is a good value for the money. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The shower came on fast and hot. It has a flat screen TV. The AC was on already when we entered the room. (most budget motels leave the AC turned off when the rooms are empty).The pool is great. The wi-fi was adequate. There is a small table with two comfortable office chairs. I like that it is on a dead end street, because you don't hear the traffic much from the Rt 50 bypass and I-77. A lot of contractors seem to stay here.

Room Tip: If it is a hot summer day, ask for a room on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at the Travelodge in Parkersburg WV because my daughter was running in the Parkersburg WV Half Marathon race 08/16/14. Altho some of the reviews were worrisome, we gave it a shot because it was so close to town. Pleasantly surprised..our rooms (2) were very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable. No problems with getting hot water for shower. Had TV, cable, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker with 2 different types of coffee, etc...also a safe in the room. The bedding was very nice, the pillows were great. Small, but nice, table and 2 chairs included. Couldnt hear the neighbors at all. It looked like the place was pretty booked up with oil company workers, but no problems at night. They served a breakfast but we had to be in town before that was served so I cant comment on that. I will have no problems staying there again next year when we return for the 2015 race.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmgal4947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I walked into the lobby, it was dirty, floor ( carpet) stained, and smelled of cigarette smoke, the lady at the desk, was busy on the phone, and seemed not to have time for me, I waited a few moments, and then decided to leave, I think a good decision.

Room Tip: This property is being used by construction workers, and I find no fault with that, but the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Non-smkg rm but reeked of smoke. Mattress broken, sheets/blankets full of holes, bathroom never cleaned from last guest - gross! Was late & no other rooms avail. in town. Should have slept in the car!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honest1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkersburg
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
#4 of 10 in Parkersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Parkersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 10 in Parkersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
#6 of 10 in Parkersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Parkersburg

Property: Travelodge Parkersburg
Address: 3604 E 7th St, I-77 Exit #176 (Route 50), Parkersburg, WV 26104-3877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Parkersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Parkersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Parkersburg
Parkersburg Travel Lodge
Parkersburg Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing