We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Princeton)
US$82
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Princeton)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turnpike Motel(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
126
98
42
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
98
42
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herechoice hotelsroom was cleanwonderful pillowsindoor pooldecent pricequick stopwould stay here againboiled eggsfirst floora pet friendly hotelprinceton areaoff the highwaynorth carolinaeasy accesswaffle makeryogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Princeton is half-way to a destination we travel several times a year. We've stayed at 4 different hotels at this exit; this one is the newest and the best value IMHO. I always check cleanliness even under the matress and never disappointed. One word of caution - the smell of smoke was very strong from nearby smoking rooms. For some reason I noticed there were more smokers this visit. Breakfast was pretty good - waffles, cereals, hard boiled eggs, etc. Also, everything you need is located at this exit. Several restaurants, Wal-Mart, travel center all very close.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSG911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We had no choice to stay here. Hotels sold out two hours each way and needed a quick rest. Room was outright gross. Old bedding, hair in tub, smoke free room was not smoke free. Woke up in a.m. With bites on legs and believed to be flea bites or bed bug bites. Advised front desk and they did not care and was not surprised since Animals are allowed in the rooms. Hallways not well lite.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlienohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

We strive to provide the best in service, quality, and accomodations at the Sleep Inn in Princeton. I am so sorry that this was not your experience at our hotel. We take all guest comments and concerns seriously. It is our goal that you leave our hotel satisfied. We keep very detailed daily logs, and after reviewing these logs, I am not showing a complaint that matches yours. Please feel free to contact me directly so that I may effectively address your concerns. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here because it was the last room available on our way to Hilton Head for a vacation-in that area. Only room was a smoking room. I usually don't mind but the smell in this was just awful. Used half can of febreze and still didn't come away without stinking - I would never suggest this as a place to stay.
Oh yes- room was 120$-no discounts for any reason because hey-last room in the city and take it or leave it.
Not happy with stay at all.

Room Tip: Bext room? find another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J08N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your accomodations at our hotel. We do strive to offer the best in service, quality, and accomodations. We do offer a small percentage of smoking rooms to satisfy our customers that are smokers. In the future, if you are traveling through the area, may I suggest that you make an advance reservation so that we can ensure that your smoking and bedding preferences may be met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stay her 3 to 4 times a year . never had a bad experience, just one time a little noisy when there was a NASCAR race in Bristol Va.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hammer028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

The reception was quick and friendly. The room was handy, clean,spacious,quiet and well equipped. The indoor pool was well maintained. The fitness center has two treadmills and two ellipticals. Continental breakfast was adequate...assistant on hand to help with equipment if unfamiliar. Check out went fast and easy.
AND the price was right. One of the best values we have enjoyed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews