We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch your credit card !”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel in June on our way home from Florida. We were told by the front desk staff that we had to use a credit card and then the next morning we could come back to the office and pay cash and then they would remove the room charge from the card. So when we checked out the next morning we paid cash. We received our credit card statement in the mail and guess what.. they didn't remove the charge. We called the hotel today to discuss and was told by the desk clerk that she was the one that checked us out and we did not pay cash(how can she remember that from a month ago?????). She stated she had been there 17 years and did not make mistakes !! We then asked to talk to the hotel manager and was told No, that the manager was not available. So, now I am stuck with paying for the room twice as when I reviewed the receipt it does say VISA payment. Always check your receipt before you leave the office. I hope the desk clerk enjoyed the 100.00 she slipped in her pocket that day !!

The room and breakfast were great, but Never Again.. Maybe the hotel needs to review it's policy of forcing you to use a credit card when you check in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lakegirl5856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

I am so very sorry about the misunderstanding with your credit card. If you could please contact me directly with your date of stay, I will review our front desk camera. If indeed you have been charged inappropriately, we will take the proper action to ensure that this does not happen to another customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Prices online were ridiculously high, but most hotels in the area were comparably priced. We used a coupon out of one of the books that you find at rest stops, restaurants, gas stations, etc. and paid $65 rather than $95. Big hotel with lots of rooms. Rooms were clean and nice. Staff was friendly. Indoor pool was small but warm. I would stay here again as long as I could get the lower price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KEKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for your nice review. The coupons definately come in handy when you are travelling, but keep in mind that they are based upon availability and the rate may not always be available.

I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the pool while you were here. We look forward to serving you in the future, and thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn in Princeton WV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Booked stay based on location and trip advisor reviews, Right choice. Clean comfortable great location. Plenty of what ever you need close by. Breakfast selection a little above average. Great views of the mountains from the front.

Room Tip: Ask for# 303. Close the elevator and stairs, but quite. Single queen bed, but like a little minisuit...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for the nice review! I am so pleased that we lived up to your expectations! We take pride in our property and are glad you found it to be a home away from home. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed at this Hotel twice with-in the last couple of months. The staff was very friendly and the Hotel was very comfortable. I know they are going under renovations, but we didn't see any of this while we were there. The location is very convient to any possible restaurant you can think of so dinner options are a plus. Keep up the good service and hope to see you soon.

Room Tip: The King room on the 2nd floor had a tub in the bath while the King room on the first floor had a wa...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRUDY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

So glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are very proud of our my rooms and should have a completely new hotel. We have completed the 3rd floor and all the suites, and will resume renovations in October.

Most all our rooms have a walk-in shower, but we do have some suites that have a tub/shower combo.

We take pride in serving you, and look forward to your future stays at our hotel!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here for a night on the way to Myrtle Beach. Check in was a breeze, quick and the clerk was very informative.
The room was very clean, the bed was pretty comfortable. The night was quiet and uneventful ,got a good nights sleep.
In the morning we had their breakfast which was pretty well stocked with everything you would expect.
Would recommend for anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review! I am so pleased that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to serving you on your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

From the moment we walked in until the moment we left...EXCELLENT customer service! They accomodated every request. I know the website says 35 lbs for a dog..but ours weighed more. It is so hard to travel with our 4 legged family member and find a nice hotel. They didn't charge extra! Even though this is a pet friendly hotel, the rooms DID NOT smell at all! Kudos to Andrew at the front desk! He was so patient! I visited the front desk with numerous requests within a short period of time and never once did he make me feel like a pain! Excellent customer service and extremely friendly. The breakfast was very nice. They replenished the food often and kept the dining area clean! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetMom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

It makes our day when someone writes such wonderful compliments about our facility! Thank you so much! We do strive to make you AND your furry friend feel at home when you are with us! Thank you for recognizing the dedication of our staff! We look forward to serving you on all your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stopped at this hotel for one night on our way south. The hotel was very clean. The beds were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again! Good variety of hot food for breakfast. A plus was the fridge size. It was a great size to out our cooler food in.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ScubaTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for all the compliments about breakfast and the convenience of the refrigerator. We look forward to serving you on your future stays in the Princeton area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd, Princeton, WV 24740-3918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: £56 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing