We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is a nice newer hotel close to food and shopping. The room is modern and the beds were comfortable. It was a little pricey I thought but then again I booked it last minute. Be aware that your GPS may be a little off in locating the hotel. It is located directly behind the Lowes store. I would definetly stay here again if I could get a better price for the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay at our hotel. It's always good to get feedback in regards to the how much our guests are enjoying our newly renovated rooms.. Our mission is provide our guests with great service and keeping our hotel maintained. We know our guests have many choices and our job is to provide a product and service above the competition. We hope will have the pleasure of serving you again during your next visit to the Princeton area.

Phil Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

After a long day of travel this was a nice place to get some much needed rest. We stayed here on the advice from tripadvisor & were happy with our choice. Upon entering the hotel it was nice & clean & the gentlemen at the front desk was polite & super helpful...the only negative was a slight smell of smoke but once you were in your room you could no longer smell it.. The room was very comfortable, clean & nicely decorated. We had a nice nights sleep & hit the free breakfast the next morning which was in a very tiny room & as we were there on a weekend it was packed with people....the lady replenishing the bar was working her tail off but it was crowded & hot! Overall it was a good experience & I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernMoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and use it to make improvements and adjustments to our services and amenities. Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to serving you on your future stays in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here recently and was pleasantly surprised at my overall experience! The rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and has every amenity available. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accomodating. The property appeared to be fully-booked yet very quiet. Hotels in this price range often offer some level of breakfast buffet, but I have to say this hotel has one of the best. The food, from cereals to waffles, juice selections, pastries, and hot items were excellent. They have more than one person on staff replenishing food, cleaning up and assisting guests - all without being in the way. If you need a nice, clean, stress-free place to stay in Princeton, WV....do not hesitate to book a room here!

Room Tip: If traveling solo, always take a room on the 2nd floor or higher. At this hotel, a room facing the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DB5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for such a complimentary review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay, and especially the breakfast. Make sure you tell all your friends to stop by and see us on their way through Princeton WV. We look forward to serving you in your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Great place! Nice linens! Clean room! Comfy mattress! A/c compressor cutting on and off was very loud. It sounded like a truck starting up. Vibrated room. :(. But, it could have just been this one unit. I would stay here again but opt for a different room other than 306.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baruba_juba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the HVAC unit in that room, so that we can address that issue. We look forward to serving you on your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 3 nights while visiting her aunt in bluefield. Friendly staff and rooms very clean and looked like new. Great Breakfast also and I would stay here again! We didnt swim but the indoor pool looked nice and clean. Great location to shops and places to eat.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James44_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Make sure the next time that you are here that you take advantage of the indoor pool. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel in June on our way home from Florida. We were told by the front desk staff that we had to use a credit card and then the next morning we could come back to the office and pay cash and then they would remove the room charge from the card. So when we checked out the next morning we paid cash. We received our credit card statement in the mail and guess what.. they didn't remove the charge. We called the hotel today to discuss and was told by the desk clerk that she was the one that checked us out and we did not pay cash(how can she remember that from a month ago?????). She stated she had been there 17 years and did not make mistakes !! We then asked to talk to the hotel manager and was told No, that the manager was not available. So, now I am stuck with paying for the room twice as when I reviewed the receipt it does say VISA payment. Always check your receipt before you leave the office. I hope the desk clerk enjoyed the 100.00 she slipped in her pocket that day !!

The room and breakfast were great, but Never Again.. Maybe the hotel needs to review it's policy of forcing you to use a credit card when you check in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lakegirl5856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

I am so very sorry about the misunderstanding with your credit card. If you could please contact me directly with your date of stay, I will review our front desk camera. If indeed you have been charged inappropriately, we will take the proper action to ensure that this does not happen to another customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Prices online were ridiculously high, but most hotels in the area were comparably priced. We used a coupon out of one of the books that you find at rest stops, restaurants, gas stations, etc. and paid $65 rather than $95. Big hotel with lots of rooms. Rooms were clean and nice. Staff was friendly. Indoor pool was small but warm. I would stay here again as long as I could get the lower price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KEKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for your nice review. The coupons definately come in handy when you are travelling, but keep in mind that they are based upon availability and the rate may not always be available.

I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the pool while you were here. We look forward to serving you in the future, and thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn in Princeton WV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Princeton, WV
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd, Princeton, WV 24740-3918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: £56 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing