We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like this place!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We travel this route often. Our small dog often comes with us. We have found this to be our favorite place. They are pet and people friendly. The rooms are clean. Breakfast is good. The hotel is quiet. What else could we want?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your review about our hotel. I am glad we were able to provide good customer relations through our wonderful staff and provide you a comfortable stay in our newly renovated rooms. Also, we are delighted that we were able to accommodate your pet and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stopped here on a road trip when we were too tired to drive anymore. Actually went to another hotel first, but they were full and recommended this place. We were a little nervous as we'd never stayed at a Sleep Inn but were pleasantly surprised.
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and fairly modern. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast is included and had plenty of selection.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleone3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. The principle goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests. So, again we thank you for posting your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have never stayed at a Sleep Inn before, so I really didn't know what to expect. But from the moment we went to check in, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was warm and friendly and our room was beautifully modern and clean. The beds and pillows were so comfortable and we Loved the large bathroom! It was also nice to have refreshing lemon water offered in the lobby in addition to the standard coffee. Breakfast was well-stocked and good. (We were there on a busy weekend, so the seating area was a bit crowded, but if that bothers you, you could always take your breakfast back up to your room.)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you on behalf of the staff and management of our hotel for posting your comments. We work hard to provide each guest the quality service you received while visiting our area. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us a great response and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is situated in a great location off 460 and is nearby many restaurants. The rooms were very clean and roomy. Loved the unique shower and the bathroom set up. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Maintenance arrived within 5 minutes of reporting a burned out bulb. Breakfast is offered and looked sufficient though I did not partake due to working hours. Parking is plentiful and Wal-Mart's is nearby. Also boasts an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback, and we take very seriously your observations. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with clean guestrooms, a good breakfast, and professional service from our friendly staff. Feel assured that your comments have been shared with staff and have been thoroughly evaluated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stopped in for a night while traveling, checked in around 9pm and only had a room with 2 doubles left. Room was small but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, standard free motel breakfast, only complaint was we had to endure "Fox and Friends" on TV while eating. Would definitely stay there again if we were passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marks_sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay with us! Our staff was so delighted to receive your kind words of praise! Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Next time you stay with us please feel free to let a staff member know what channel you would like to watch in the breakfast room and I'm sure we can accommodate your request! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Have stayed at this Sleep Inn many times over the past 8 years and it keeps getting better. it has been Recently renovated, is clean, is always very clean, staff are efficient, and the entire hotel is pet friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of our staff. Our staff members work very hard to make sure each guest is satisfied with their stay and I am glad it's being appreciated by our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.Hope to see you again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A long drive home from vacation, we were hoping for a peaceful and enjoyable stay over on the way home. We found it at the Sleep Inn. Great customer service, it's a peaceful and beautiful location - the remodeling job is just sleek and updated and makes for a good experience. Breakfast in the morning was good, well maintained and the area cleaned regularly (I never saw the attendant sit down once in fact) We were even offered our choice of location which was a nice bonus! The best shower I had in a long time - comfortable beds - just overall a great stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barefootlady1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback! We as a staff are very proud of the hotel and believe it is the best in Princeton! Again, thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments about our hotel! Hope to see you again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd, Princeton, WV 24740-3918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: £55 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing