We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the best hotel in Princeton.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
S.C. USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the best hotel in Princeton.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

I can not say enough about how great this hotel is. I have 2 dogs, and my dad's family is from a small town about 20 miles from Princeton called Hinton, and my family travel there often to go to my dad's grave and to enjoy winter sports and fishing. The staff at this hotel is always friendly. I needed clean sheets at 2:00 a.m when a family member got sick and the staff was very considerate and concerbned for my family members health. I am a member of Choice Priviliges Program, and this is the best Choice Hotel I have ever stayed at. I would recommend it to anyone. They are also pet friendly, and they have a indoor pool and hot tub. We will be returning there in May. I cannot wait.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequenttravelinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    86
    34
    5
    6
See reviews for
101
76
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Thomas, Ontario
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

Staff were friendly. Check in and out was quick. Pool was nice but the hot tub did not seem to be working in the morning. Fire alarm went off a couple of times during our stay. Overall, the place was quiet and we enjoyed our stay with 5 kids.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wfulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

I arrived at 200AM ask for late check out it was no problem....parking lot was a little awkward for maneuvering a semi into but I have seen places much harder to get in....room was clean,comfy.great bed.....great fitness ctr....only issue was room was a little noisey could hear people upstairs making lots of noise(maybe kids jumping ?) all in all it was a great place to stay and way cheaper than the hotel across street than I normally stay in....restaurants within walking distance.....

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

We stayed here for a quick night on our way to visit family. We usually stay at a hotel across the street, but since this hotel was a bit cheaper we stayed at Sleep Inn this time. The check in was quicker and the service was more professional than the other place. One down side for me was that our room was on the first floor and I didn't like that cars/guests were right outside the bedroom window. The hotel was nicely decorated and was quiet and peaceful when we checked in. There was also a small indoor pool which I thought was a nice surprise. The room itself was sort of small and compact, but efficient. The sink area was separated from the bathroom, and the shower was a cool shape. The comforter on the bed seemed outdated and was kind of scratchy, and the mattresses were not the most comfortable. Overall I did have a peaceful nights rest, the hotel was pretty quiet all night long. Check out was easy. We didn't try the free breakfast. One thing to mention about the location is that it was kind of behind Lowes, and the driveway/road was not really well plowed. Compared to other hotels in the area we were wondering "do we turn here?" as we were pulling in. We'd stay here again to save some money.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teknoturtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2009

Stayed here on our way south for the winter. This hotel had everything we were looking for at a great price-easy on-off from highway, clean room, comfortable bed, fridge & decent restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol2034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willoughby, OH
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2009

Our stay was a one night stopover to/from North Carolina. The king suite has a micro/fridge, roomy sitting area with a sofa. Window can be opened. There's plenty of space to open up luggage on the luggage rack & large desk, plus a closet for hanging bags. Large bathroom. Helpful staff at front desk helped hold front door open for us as we checked in & out dragging too much luggage! Good choice of restaurants (sit-down, buffet, fast food) close by.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cary, nc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2009

Stayed here 1/25 and 1/26 of 2009. Skiing at Winterplace over the long weekend. Room was very clean and comfortable. Plan to stay here from now on for our annual ski trip.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boarder2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing