We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The hotel presentation was very professional, clean, and modern. Loved the breakfast area and food--very healthy. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting that area. My family had a ball playing various games in the hospitality room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Princeton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stay at Hampton Inns almost weekly, and this was the best. Beautiful decor for a midrange hotel and the staff was great. How often do you see them polishing the garbage cans in the lobby?! Location was perfect. Close to everything, but far enough off interstate such that there was no noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Room was satisfactory, breakfast food was dry and just not very tasty, NO refrigerator! For a stay at over $100 a night, save yourself the extra cash and stay at a mediocre hotel. This one is just not worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Unlike a few of the other reviews, I had a quiet, comfortable stay here in a very clean, nicely appointed room. I was even on the I77 side of the hotel and I simply kept the fan on and noise was not an issue. The bed was comfortable, the work area was nicely sized and I appreciated all the places to charge phones, devices, etc. There are several restaurants just a few steps away and access to and from the highway was very simple. Breakfast was standard fare but it was fresh and hot and the breakfast room was large and inviting with a huge fireplace and a roaring fire. I didn't use the pool but it looked like a good break opportunity if you were traveling with kids, and the fresh cookies at night and 24 hour coffee bar was very welcoming.

Room Tip: I was in 513, and it was quiet and clean.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsdbrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

As Hamptons go, this one is getting a little tired and is not a good value.

Room did not have a microwave or fridge, and rooms are not sound-proofed as well as they could be. Noises from the hallway were easily heard from the bed. Hotel is too close to the freeway for my taste.

Breakfast was very good--about the only reason I would consider staying here again.

For the money, I think you can find a better play to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Hamptons are our first choice whenever we have to stop for a hotel. We only look elsewhere when a Hampton is full or not available. We called ahead with no problem. The girl was very polite, gave us a good rate and we would see them later in the evening. We were driving home from Florida. There are plenty of restaurants close by. Only problem is it is too close to I-77. It is not quiet at all. I wish I would have gone down and asked for a room on the other side away from the highway. Our heater "pinged" all night long. The hotel is clean, staff are very polite, but we put an X by this one in our Hampton book, to not stay again. We heard everytime a door slammed, people in hallways. It is too bad as the rooms are very nice and it is a very clean hotel. But if you want sleep....sorry would not stay here.

Room Tip: Definitely if you stay here, so not stay on the side facing I-77.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunlover5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Hampton inns always make us happy. Clean, comfortable and a perfect breaky before you hit the road again. We didn't realize the rooms had two doubles not queens. It was a little tight for a family of four.

Room Tip: watch bed size
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 277 Meadowfield Ln, Princeton, WV 24739-9585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: £101 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing