We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel to stay if traveling through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was traveling home to SC from Pittsburgh. Decided to stay the night in West Virginia and had no reservation. They had availability were more then gracious at the front desk and quick with getting me a room. The room had a "funky" odor when I walked in so I carry frebreeze with me when I travel and sprayed the room. The smell went away. The room otherwise was clean and neat. Bed and sheets were comfortable.
This hotel is walking distance to Texas Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel if you are eating. There are other places to eat to, close by. They serve breakfast, which has a good amount if you are on the go. If you need a place to stay while traveling through I would stay here. The price was reasonable too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMA5874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel in route to S. Carolina. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean and beds comfortable. Complimentary breakfast offered hot and cold choices and was very good. Excellent service from the staff. Hotel was within walking distance to a number of area restaurants--the one next door was also excellent. We will be staying at this hotel if we are in the area again. Would highly recommend choosing this hotel if anyone is in the Princeton area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Above average for most hotel chains but below what you normally expect for a Hampton. While the hotel is clean and the staff helpful, the double beds are less than what you expect from Hampton Inns. Such a shame for the hotel owner to skimp on the bedding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the décor and cleanliness of our room. The device chargers on each nightstand was a great feature. We have always had trouble in other hotels looking for outlets to charge cell phones and tablets. Great location just off the highway and near several restaurants. We will definitely stay at Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This Hampton was of the best quality and service was excellent. We can always count on Hampton and this particular hotel did not disappoint. We love that you can walk to your favorite restaurants right outside and then go back for a dip in the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Everything was Excellent. We stay at this location 4-7 /year. The staff was friendly and supportive. We like the location and it is convenient for the our activities in the area. The cost is very reasonable and we can use our Hilton Honor Point :) The breakfast set up was nice and convenient. The support staff was firiendly. The atmosphere was very good. Iwould recommend this location and hotel to my friend and family. We are Hilton Honor - Gold and we like the system and we use it schedule all of our buisness and family hotal resevations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vincent D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Over all nice place to stay. Internet was slow and pillows need replaced. The location is very good and close to many shopping, recreation and medical facilities. Pool was clean and water was warm. I would suggest to bring your own pillow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 277 Meadowfield Ln, Princeton, WV 24739-9585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: £103 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing