We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Road Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
COLUMBIA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Really Good Road Hotel”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stopped on the way back to SC from a trip to Pennsylvania and New York. The hotel is undergoing renovations and we had a large king room that has been redone. They had been full the night before and were short one housekeeper so we had to wait about 15 minutes for the room we had reserved, but no big deal. The room set up was nice with a couch, fridge/microwave/ and built in desk. We were very pleased with the facility and the price. It was very clean and the hotel was quiet. Several chain restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    167
    51
    21
    7
See reviews for
217
181
28
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

No matter what the occasion, you will find the Hampton Inn Princeton to be consistently Clean, Affordable and Friendly. I have stayed there many times the night before or the night of Virginia Tech Football games in Blacksburg. It is located exactly one hour west of Blacksburg. The drive between the two locations is one of the most scenic in America, particularly in the fall. This is an Ideal place for fans coming in from points South, North or West. The prices are at least half if not more than half than Blacksburg Hotels on weekend games. The hotel is convenient to many dining options. Usually there are many other fans from both teams staying there and there is Popcorn and Big Screen action in the Lobby. I have tried a couple of the other Hotels in Princeton and the Hampton Inn is by far the cleanest and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orion, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

easy check in, room was clean, the beds where a bit small for 2 but comfortable, good breakfast with apples to go. this was a good stop on a long car trip between South Carolina and Michigan with 4 year old that need multiple stops for rest rooms and play

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I've come to expect excellence with Hampton Inns. And, that is what we get. We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights with you, as we traveled down memory road to McDowell County, WV. We rarely use the pools, but we know they are there. My wife is handicapped and we had no surprised. Our room was on the first floor. There was the smell of fresh popped popcorn in the lobby, and it was delicious, as was the apple, for we were road weary and needed a snack before dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Welcomed with helpful staff and hot popcorn. Beautiful clean rooms and bed! Choice of about 3 or 4 restaurants to walk to. Was right off the interstate and easy to get to. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patriciayount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was traveling home to SC from Pittsburgh. Decided to stay the night in West Virginia and had no reservation. They had availability were more then gracious at the front desk and quick with getting me a room. The room had a "funky" odor when I walked in so I carry frebreeze with me when I travel and sprayed the room. The smell went away. The room otherwise was clean and neat. Bed and sheets were comfortable.
This hotel is walking distance to Texas Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel if you are eating. There are other places to eat to, close by. They serve breakfast, which has a good amount if you are on the go. If you need a place to stay while traveling through I would stay here. The price was reasonable too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMA5874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel in route to S. Carolina. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean and beds comfortable. Complimentary breakfast offered hot and cold choices and was very good. Excellent service from the staff. Hotel was within walking distance to a number of area restaurants--the one next door was also excellent. We will be staying at this hotel if we are in the area again. Would highly recommend choosing this hotel if anyone is in the Princeton area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Property: Hampton Inn Princeton
Address: 277 Meadowfield Ln, Princeton, WV 24739-9585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing