We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and not so great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2007

This hotel is definately overpriced. I have stayed at much nicer Hampton Inns for about $30 less. The beds are not that great. The bathrooms are somewhat dingy and it was over $100 on a Sunday night. It was the best we could do after driving for 12 hours and desperate for sleep. The breakfast was pretty good. Pretty much what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. I would not stay here again. Research and book in advance a different hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chelby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 595 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2007

Hampton Inn Princeton was a nice place. The provided breakfast actually included some eggs and ham! The staff was attentive and friendly and the rooms were clean. The full size beds (versus queen size) were a bit on the cramped side for me but were comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub were above average. I visited during the Winter and snow/ice was all over the area. The smooth tile floors in the hotel foyer and other door entrances were dangerously slick. I think the hotel should either change the tile or provide larger matts to metigate the problem. Still, we had a nice stay!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachRydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2006

The Hampton is located at one of those exits with lots of chain motels and restaurants, and it's a good choice for an overnight stay. Although it probably is a little older property, the facility is so well maintained that you may well think it's new. The room was clean and the furnishings attractive. Check-in and check-out are a breeze. If you are tired of driving, and if you just finished the WV turnpike you probably are, you can walk to both fast food and family-style restaurants. The continental breakfast is, well, Hampton's continental breakfast. I wouldn't want to spend a week in this location, but for an overnight stay en route, it's great.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2004

We stayed here overnight on our return trip from the beach. We were disappointed in the room for the $90+ price tag. The beds were very uncomfortable...the rooms were average.

On the plus side, the breakfast was good. And, the pool and fitness areas were large and clean. The indoor pool and spa were better than most.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skeeziks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
415
Reviewed 2 September 2003

stayed here on way back frm the beach as always a hampton can not be beat needs improvement no where one of the best we have stayed inn very clean and the bathroooms are the best breakfast is great also would stay here anytime

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank frank_sawada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 277 Meadowfield Ln, Princeton, WV 24739-9585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: £85 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing