We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to stay somewhere with no issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2011

When it just goes right, and there are no surprises, no gotchas, and it all just works, and you actually have to struggle to remember ANYTHING that didn't go exactly as expected and it comes up empty....hmmm. Guess they'll get a five from me. Few do.

Nothing remarkable, a very good HIX, everything executed properly and I've pegged this as a convenient return location in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank randgust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

Great location just off interstate, in the mountains. Friendly check-in, good with helpful information. Room was clean, comfortable, and updated- had plenty of space to move around. Internet worked great! Breakfast in morning was fine. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murray2417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

HIExp has yet to disappoint us. We have been pleased with everyone we have stayed in. This one is a little dated but still clean and the staff is friendly and helpful as always.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The lady at the front desk made our stay excellent

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaineerwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

we have stayed in this hotel before and will again.
our requests are always met. it is clean, the staff are great.
the rooms are large and comfortable. the breakfast is as good as home.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landshark27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed Friday, Sept. 9th, and I regret that I did not get the lady who worked at the front desks name that evening. She was wonderful! The elevator stopped working for a SHORT time, yet she RAN up the stairs to the 3rd floor to see if there was anyone stuck, to see if she could do anything to fix it. She called for help immediately! The hotel itself was clean, nice, breakfast was good and plentiful. No complaints and would definitely stay again. Holiday Inn Express - you have a wonderful employee!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Moontatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The front dest staff was friendly, professional and helpful.

The breakfast area staff was also very good, as the food was too.

The hotel in general was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank algie3547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
588 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77

Address: 805 Oakvale Road, Princeton, WV 24740-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: £90 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Princeton, WV, the newest hotel in the East River valley area and conveniently located off I-77 and US 460 W. The Holiday Inn Express Princeton is nestled in the beautiful Appalachian Mountains of West Virginia and admist many attractions, including snow skiing, ATV trail bike riding, professional baseball, horseback riding, and many more. The Holiday Inn Express Princeton was designed to accomodate both the business and leisure traveler. Our oversized rooms offer a well lit ergonomic work area, complimentary high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator and the SIMPLY SMART Bathroom experience featuring customized showerheads and special bath towels. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, guest laundry facilities, a business center and sundry shop. The complimentary Express Smart breakfast is served daily in our spacious and comfortable Great Room, where you can relax and enjoy Princeton's beautiful scenery. Our experienced sales staff is always available to help you with the planning of corporate or social events in our meeting room featuring High Speed Internet. Whether you come to enjoy the wonderful summers, to delight yourself in our colorful autumns, enjoy skiing in our crisp winters or experience the beautiful springs, you'll discover that the Holiday Inn Express Princeton is definitely the Smart place to stay! Please join us on your next visit to the Princeton area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / i-77 Hotel Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
Princeton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing