We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay far away”
Review of Budget Inn

Budget Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ranson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Budget Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ranson
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Trust me...if you must stay here your car would be the better option. Lets see...the carpet was coming up and had so many stains that i couldn't tell what color the carpet was. No phone, coffee pot, toilet paper, or remote in the room. Bathroom..lets just say dont plan to shower. The refrigerator didnt work. The furniture was old and had cracked wood so beware of splinters. In the morning when i was walking to my car to charge my phone the lady at the front desk ran me down yelling " key, key, key". I would rather sleep in the woods than stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Mz_Meda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It's nice with no one making to much noise next you, you save money for to be close by the stores, bars, food spots, gambling halls, and laundry matt's. This hotel is on the outskirts of town.Amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

At $56, I knew I was taking a risk. Walking into the office, I knew I was in trouble. Office cluttered and dusty. Indian lady answered the desk, was very pleasant.

Getting the room, the key barely worked to open the door. Upon entering, the smell of cigarette smoke blasted me in the face. Carpets were dirty, burn holes. Tv is fresh out of 1990. At least they had Dish network, I was afraid to touch the remote. It looked cruddy.

The mattress has a rubber/plastic sheet encasing it. Keep bed bugs in? Out? People p*ss the bed here? Who knows. Bathroom was bad. Years of dust/dirt built up on the edges of the molding. Looks like someone had diarrhea, and the cleaning crew didn't do a good job of cleaning up the damage.

Baby blue walls, with accents of white drywall filler, repair spots in the ceilings. Total mess.

Owners, you own a business in todays day and age. You are lucky, take pride in it. Make it nice, pay a little more to have the work done right. Get a cleaning crew who knows how to clean. Your place is a dump, you should be ashamed.

Do yourselves a favor, pay the extra $40-50, and stay at the Holiday Inn up the street. You get what you pay for comes into play here.

Room Tip: Don't room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

I didn't think places like this actually existed. I tried to ignore the smell & look of the room (cigarette burn holes in the carpet, cuts in the carpet, wood paneling with holes at the very bottom) since it was just a cheap place to get some shut-eye after leaving the casino. Everything else was booked & this place still had vacancies- I knew something would be wrong. Well upon laying in bed & lifting up the blankets , I found a dead roach. I got up & sat in the chair and saw another one along the floor. We had to check out. Upon walking out the door we heard a female screaming profanities down the street & a drunk man yelling at a closed business across the way. We checked out right away & just drove home. I do NOT recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cofferbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank regjack_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 401 N Mildred St, Ranson, WV 25438-1525
Region: United States > West Virginia > Ranson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ranson
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing