We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet dreams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ripley
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sweet dreams”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We planned this stop as part of travel. It is off the main road, is very clean, GREAT bed and pillows. Breakfast was very plentiful and good. Not much more we wanted for a stay. Not many restaurants beside chains. I don't recommend the local Italian.

Room Tip: Apparently they allow dogs. There was one barking, but it subsided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssparkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for the comments about our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and staff and are strive to make everyone’s stay a pleasant one and I can see we met all those goals with you. I am glad you found our bed and pillows comfortable for you
.
For everyone that is reading this review. We are located just off the interstate for the enjoyment of no interstate traffic noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    52
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
55
37
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

we stopped here on our way home from pigeon forge tn. the room was clean and the bed was so amazingly comfortable. the pool and whirlpool were nice to have for unwinding after a day of driving. the front desk attendant was pleasant and gave us an aarp discount without us having to ask for it! the breakfast was lovely and the pancake machine was nifty! i would recommend this place to everyone traveling on i-77

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 61cdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and staff and are strive to make everyone’s stay a pleasant one and I can see we met all those goals with you. I am glad you found your bed “amazingly comfortable and were able to relax in the hot tub. Yes and that pancake machine can make some amazing pancakes.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others that are visiting the Ripley area. I hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Everything was amazing! From the luxurious bathrooms to the awesome rectangular hot tub, to the pancake machine! Ive never seen a more ellaborate breakfast spread! I mean, c'mon! Cinammon rolls?! Yes please! I dare you to find a better hotel for the same price! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amies160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and staff and are strive to make everyone’s stay a pleasant one and I can see we met all those goals with you.

From the sounds of your posting you really enjoyed the pancakes and the Holiday Inn Express signature Cinnamon Rolls.

Hope to you see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a very pleasant and comfortable place to spend the night! We got there about 7 pm, and stayed in the room. There was cable TV, of course, but we preferred streaming a movie; pretty good documentary about deer, The Private Life of Deer.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice anywhere in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and staff and are strive to make everyone’s stay a pleasant one and I can see we met all those goals with you and you were able to download and watch your documentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

For as much as you pay to stay at a Holiday Inn, you'd think the bed's would be top notch. Weiner bun is more like it. The breakfast the next morning was good, a lot of variety. The room was clean and the bathroom was also very nice. Good water pressure. Just a bit disappointed in the bed...was looking forward to a good nights sleep and woke up with a back ache.

Room Tip: Apparently the rooms with King size beds are better sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKRUCZEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Ripley, WV Holiday Inn Express. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the bed. We purchase our beds from a reputable company; however, people have different opinions on the comfort of the beds. Again, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was super clean and the staff was very friendly. Easy on and off of I-77. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds. I am very particular where my family stays. It has to be clean and safe…. this place is it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klever7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and staff and are strive to make everyone’s stay a pleasant one and I can see we met all those goals with you.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others that are visiting the Ripley area. I hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a night on our way to Myrtle Beach. Free wifi, best continental breakfast I've ever had (with biscuits and gravy!), great staff with above and beyond southern hospitality. Unfortunately the pool was closed, but the rooms were pretty clean for the most part. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the future though!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and staff and are strive to make everyone’s stay a pleasant one and I can see we met all those goals with you.

Thanks for the excellent recommendation for reviewers that maybe reading your posting about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gallipolis
Quality Inn Gallipolis
#3 of 7 in Gallipolis
107 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
#1 of 7 in Gallipolis
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Ripley
Super 8 Ripley
#1 of 3 in Ripley
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley
Address: 110 Memorial Dr, Ripley, WV 25271-1164
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Ripley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ripley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing