We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillbilly Haven Log Cabin Rentals
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Weston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centennial Motel(Buckhannon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baxa Inn(Buckhannon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenville Inn(Glenville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
17
7
2
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
7
2
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrented cabinsfire pitstonewall jacksonamazing weekendgas grillfull kitchenstonewall resortfishingauntstovemotorcycle
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

They did not inform us when we made reservation over phone that they closed at 9. We arived at 11 not knowing they closed at 9 because we were not told. Owner refused to come out and talk to us when we went to complain. Then they lied and said we called when we did not . Staff is unprofessional. They refused to refjnd any of our money. Worst cabin ever. I will never stay here again!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

we rented cabin # 1 for a week . the cabin was very clean and comfy .it was very quiet and relaxing the staff was very helpful and polite . i HIGHLY recommend staying here and they are pet friendly we brought our dog with us . MUCH MUCH better than a hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamars52204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My husband, son, and I stayed in #4 Cabin for a week and we loved it! It was very clean, peaceful, and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend the cabin to anyone! The beds were very comfortable, it had spacious rooms, and clean! My son loved to fish in the pond near our cabin as well and loved it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deedeedawn2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We have stayed in this area before but this is definitely the best place we have found. The service is wonderful very friendly staff. The cabins were just as described,very nice, clean and comfortable. Lots to do in the area we were very happy with our stay. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattiecake53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

FILTHY!!! The carpets were dirty, the hot tub smelled bad. The well water was yellow and smelled like it came from a stagnate pond. The very small love seat was worn, dirty and the springs were broken in the back. The cushions on the chairs around the table were extremely dirty. The bathroom smelled like urine, everything was very dusty. Right across from the cabin was a large metal building that had 3-4 piles of garbage consisting of furniture, an old range and misc. junk, a bulldozer and wood spliter. The jets on the hot tub were no where near therapeutic, if you layed your back on them they did not have enough pressure to push thru. We have 4 children and twin grandchildren so were looking for some alone time. This cabin was way overpriced, should have only been about $50.00 a night - the same as a 1 star hotel.

Room Tip: Not the just for 2 cabin
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews