We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, good service”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Restaurant details
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food, good service”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We eat at this restaurant quite often and have never been disappointed by the food. The customer service is usually very good and food is always hot. Kids menu offers a variety of kid friendly food and a very reasonable price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danyail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Bob Evans is consistently satisfying. While it may not be gourmet, it is nutritious, delicious, home style food. You can't go wrong for breakfast here.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank booksgiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I have eaten here many times the service and the food is always good.

Helpful?
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good food , but the help needs assistance”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

disliked the waitress. had to get ahold of for more coffee, silverware, etc.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bob Evans is one of our favorite chain stops, because of the family style menu, and this Teays Valley location is slipping.”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

When we first moved back to the area this BE was great, but the last two visits have been awful. It starts with the service, the wait staff are more concerned with how they look and flirting with the other staff, than waiting tables. We have had to walk up to the counter 2 or 3 times (per visit) to get items or find our waiter so we could leave. The food took forever and was wrong and some of it cold. Hopefully the management will change soon. We have heard the same complaint from friends too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluebarnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing