We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great views, charming”

Bavarian Inn Dining Room
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Cuisines: European, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Upscale Restaurant featuring a wide variety of Authentic German Cuisine along with delicious continental specialties including Seafood & Steaks. Casual dining also available with same menu.
Reston
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, Great views, charming”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Sunday buffet is on my husbands to do list every time we come to Sheperdstown. Incredible variety of dishes, all delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAsam, Owner at Bavarian Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy you have made our brunch a tradition when visiting Shepherdstown. We look forward to sharing many more great meals with you!
Sincerely,
The Asam Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    152
    74
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food with a view!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had lunch at the pool and breakfast on the patio. The menu was interesting and the food was delicious. The homemade biscuits at breakfast were a 10. The pool has a good selection of beers to choose from and from the looks of it people were loving their specialty cocktails. Only thing better would be a swim up bar!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GeOrgiesMOm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAsam, Owner at Bavarian Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the pool & patio. We are thrilled you enjoyed these meals and hope to share many more great experiences with you soon!
Sincerely,
The Asam Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
potomac
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Every meal was delicious! No complaints! Service is great and they are very accomodating. Presentation is perfect and served with a smile.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAsam, Owner at Bavarian Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind remarks. We are thrilled you enjoyed your meals and service, and look forward to many future wonderful experiences with you.
Sincerely,
The Asam Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant enough for a nice evening”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed in the hotel for a weekend while we attended the theater festival in Shephardstown. The food was fine, but nothing special. The room is quiet and the large windows give a nice view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAsam, Owner at Bavarian Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear CJunker,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you did not find anything special about your experience. We hope you may join us again, and try another item, which may be more to your liking.
Sincerely,
The Asam Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Antietam-restaurant”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This inn/hotel has an authentic German menu. We ate outside. The wines are great and the hotel, which is in large separate buildings, is extensive with a lovely swimming pool looking over the river.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank susanne lenz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAsam, Owner at Bavarian Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
The Asam Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bavarian Inn Dining Room also viewed

 
Shepherdstown, WV
 

Been to Bavarian Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing