We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Morning Glory Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Slatyfork
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Morning Glory Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Slatyfork
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Awesome stay at the Morning Glory! Rod and Karin were exceptional hosts, great breakfast, very clean, large accomodations and such a relaxing atmosphere. It was nice to just relax on the large porch after a busy day. Great selection of breakfast from the type of eggs that Rod would cook up for you to the fresh fruits and homemade granola that Karin would make. Great start to the day. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Morning Glory Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

This was our first experience at a B&B and it was wonderful. Beautiful property, large, clean room, excellent breakfast and friendly Inn Keepers! We would definitely recommend anyone stay here and we would stay again if ever in WV area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We arrived in wild, wonderful and wet West Virginia in pouring rain. The welcoming, Norse-style "Morning Glory" with its wide porches and comfortable, spacious rooms more that made up for the rain. Our breakfasts were ample and the coffee excellent. We plan to visit again in the fall

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are larger with cathedral ceilings
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelsslowly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We spent a wonderful week-end here at the beginning of June. The inn is beautiful, our room was huge, very clean and a great king size bed. Breakfast was delicious and gave us energy for all day biking and hiking. This is a great area of West Virginia to visit if you enjoy outdoor activities. We definitely recommend the Morning Glory to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Snowshoe area.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jupiter1WestVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Loved this place and would recommend it to anyone wanting a homey place to stay at a great price. The rooms are immaculately clean, very large with high ceilings and nice country decorating. Beds very comfortable and I can be picky about that. Inn Keepers very friendly. Breakfast of real fresh fruit (not just apples and oranges), homemade sweet bread, English muffins and bagels, juice, coffee and your eggs cooked the way you'd like. Grounds are beautiful. Loved watching the hummingbirds come to the porch feeder. If we weren't planning a ride on the Cass RR nearby, I could have really enjoyed just sitting on the beautiful porch reading. We will stay there anytime we go to that area again!! Thanks Rod and Karin.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Beautiful location, great inn-keepers, wonderfully big, and clean rooms, the best B & B breakfast we've ever experienced!! Close to Snowshoe Mountain Resort. We would definitely recommend the Morning Glory Inn to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dpm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

First off, the drive there was absolutely amazing! So beautiful, something out of a painting. We do a lot of traveling, and that was the most beautiful drive we have had yet. The room was very cute and clean and so spacious! It was just a couple romantic days my husband and I had spent there, but very cozy and welcoming and the breakfast was awesome and very fresh. Nothing beats waking up in the morning, drinking coffee on the porch with a back drop of flowers and hummingbirds. We LOVED it!

Room Tip: Any, we stayed in 204 and it was great!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahAnne1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slatyfork
4.3 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#1 of 1 in Snowshoe
74 reviews
10.4 mi away
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Marlinton
62 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Inn at Mountain Quest
The Inn at Mountain Quest
#1 of 6 in Marlinton
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Inn at Snowshoe
Inn at Snowshoe
#3 of 3 in Snowshoe
143 reviews
4.4 mi away
Allegheny Springs
Allegheny Springs
#2 of 24 in Snowshoe
155 reviews
4.6 mi away
Soaring Eagle Lodge
Soaring Eagle Lodge
#1 of 24 in Snowshoe
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morning Glory Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Glory Inn

Address: 71 Spring Road, Route 219, Snowshoe, Slatyfork, WV 26291-0116
Region: United States > West Virginia > Slatyfork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Slatyfork
Price Range: £52 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a hotel/bed and breakfast located near Snowshoe Mountain Resort and Cass Scenic Railroad. We have been awarded a Certificate of Excellence from Tripadvisor. All rooms have air conditioning, hd Tv's and wi fi. Breakfast is included. We have added remote controlled candles for those romantic nites. We are the number one rated hotel in West Virginia rated by reviews from Tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Morning Glory Hotel Slatyfork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing