We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome escape near Snowshoe”
other travellers have booked this property
Moose Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moose Lodge
9 aces Waterfall on property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Moose Lodge
9 aces
Waterfall on property
View of the Valley below
Fall is beautiful here!
Cabin in the Snow
Private Hot Tub
Dining Room opens to Den
Den with the Kitchen in the background
Open floor plan
Full/Double bunk beds for the kids
King Size private loft with bath
King Size Loft with a view!
Full/Double bedroom
Queen bedroom with custom log headboard
Queen Bedroom
Creek in the backyard
Lots of snow!!!  Is that a Subaru?
Fresh coat of stain ready for the winter
Perfect place to enjoy the sunset
Private Hot Tub with a view
Secluded
Perfect spot for sledding in the winter.
Covered Porch
Ready for the Christmas
The View!
From the valley below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Snowshoe, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gabe M
1 review
“Awesome escape near Snowshoe”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfectly secluded, but close enough to enjoy all the amenities of Snowshoe. Some of the best star gazing we've ever seen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hiking around the land the property sits on.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda S
1 review
“An Outstanding Stay!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great Cabin! Loved the breathtaking view, hiking opportunities, & wilderness feel. Was well furnished & a perfect family retreat. Will be sure to stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise B
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great location, Great cabin, Great owners”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

As part of a reconnaissance visit for potential skiing at Snowshoe this coming winter, my husband and I were fortunate enough to wander upon Moose Lodge while searching for lodging in the area. We could not have been happier. The cabin is well-equipped, clean and well taken care of. The owners were responsive and thoughtful. The location of the cabin provides privacy while keeping you close to the resort and other attractions. We will be back to the Snowshoe area, and we will be renting this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin was beautiful, Location was beautiful
Liked least: Can't think of a single thing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iglana
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“more than expected”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a wonderful time in WV, big part of it was the cabin we rented. We weren't lucky enough with the weather, for our ski trip; it was too warm and rainy initially, but we had enough to do in the cabin. Jim is a great host, easily approachable and helpful in timely manner. There is no phone reception at the cabin-he advising using call cards; but there is also DSL in the house. Upon arrival we couldnt get wi-fi to work, we contacted Jim and he resolved problem in a few hours, while phone company wasnt able to make it till next day. House well kept, stocked with enough electronics not to be bored on a rainy day; fully stocked kitchen, working hot tub outside and very dog friendly due to seclusion. He wasnt kidding about all wheels drive- we would not be able to get there with ice or get out when snow started to fall! But there is a neighbor who takes care of snow and cleaning step driveway as needed. Great views cliff-side also a big plus. We would recommend this house highly as a vocation rental place

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToesB
Aberdeen, Maryland
1 review
“Serenity”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The cabin is situated with a perfect mountain horizon view. It is well maintained and very comfy and cozy. The hot tub was the best especially under the stars! Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H
1 review
“Beautiful home with spectacular mountain views offers peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I took our almost 2 year old son to Moose Lodge for a much needed break from DC. After traveling thru winding roads and a gravel road, we arrived at our private retreat. The house was clean, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the hot tub was ready to go! The views into the mountains were amazing; we spent a lot of time sitting in the Adirondack chairs on the deck enjoying the scenery. Snowshoe mountain was a short 10-15 minute drive and offered a variety of activities and restaurant options. We also took a hike thru the woods on the property and walked along the stream with the waterfall at the top. Its a beautiful home and location, and we look forward to visiting again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing