We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take what You Can Find”

Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Snowshoe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Take what You Can Find”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I could find only two places for breakfast at Snowshoe and I did not want to eat at Starbucks. The food was good and more expensive than I would have liked. Good waitress and nice setting.

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    61
    43
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wahington DC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Good food - not too expensive - service good as well. Try the Shrimp po'boy sandwich - it is really good! Bottled beer cheaper here than other places!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank trvlnnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great breakfast with big portions, reasonable prices, friendly staff. No wait for a table around 8:30 on a Monday (holiday weekend), but started to fill up as we were leaving

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank VAvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 700 helpful votes
“Ok but uremarkable food, and annoying service”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We went here for dinner. Two kids and me and my wife. No tap beer left. And the bottled beer selection was limited. What kind of saloon is this?! We ordered ribs and burgers. The waitress was very pushy and started taking plates away before all had finished, and started asking about desserts before we had finished eating. She then came with the bill as we were finishing our drinks and kept reminding us to pay. Is this a fast food place? The ribs were good but nothing special. Too greasy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank UE_DC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Went here based on the recommendation from some locals. We order NY strip and the turkey dinner. NY strip was almost too soft and the potatoes that came with it were probably cooked many days before they were served to us. We ordered steak medium, but it came totally rare and it had to be returned. The turkey dinner was not edible. It looked like it was mushed turkey and then formed into turkey breasts. It was a total disappointment. I would never return to this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G0Travel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Junction Restaurant and Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Junction Restaurant and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing