We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love Whistlepunk!”

Review of Whistlepunk - 33

Whistlepunk 33:  1 Bedroom, 1 Bath.  Wood Fireplace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whistlepunk 33:  1 Bedroom, 1 Bath.  Wood Fireplace.
Located just off Whistlepunk Trail in a central mountain location. Pillowtop King Bed and Flat Screen TV in Master Bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Whistlepunk 33:  1 Bedroom, 1 Bath.  Wood Fireplace.
Located just off Whistlepunk Trail in a central mountain location.
Pillowtop King Bed and Flat Screen TV in Master Bedroom.
Queen size sofabed in Living Room.   TV/DVD
Firewood is free, stacked at your door each day.
Wireless Internet.  Unlimited Long Distance.
Stack Washer/Dryer, detergent and softener provided.
Quiet, wooded location close to novice ski trails.
A 5 minute walk to Snowshoe Village shops and restaurants.
Perfect for a romantic couple.  Or family with small kids.
Across the street from Western Territory and Cupp Run.
Whistlepunk complex is at the top of Powder Monkey Lift.
You'll find exceptionally attractive mountain decor.
A cozy ski hideway in the one of Snowshoe's best locations.
Free shuttle service to Silver Creek for night skiing, too.
Save money, order your tickets on-line in advance for lower prices.
Level with parking lot to unload your car.  1 flight down to slopes.
Easy novice trails for kids and beginners to start the day.
Split Rock indoor and outdoor hot tubs and pools in the Village.
You're connected to the entire trail system from Whistlepunk.
Foxfire Grill is one of our favorite restaurants.  Give it a try.
Give SnowCreek Ski Rental a call for equipment.
Put the kids in ski or snowboard school.
Family fun awaits you.   Whistlepunk 33.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Snowshoe, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jill S
Watkinsville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Whistlepunk!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed in this one BR/one BA. The condo is very cozy, comfortable and well equipped. The king bed is super nice. Our two 11 yr old boys slept on air beds in the living room - plenty of space for two twins. We didn't use the sleeper sofa since the boys are used to their airbeds. The living room is plenty large and the fireplace is woodburning and easy to use. There is a balcony at ground level. The kitchen is great and has plenty of cookware, dishes, etc. The location of this condo is great. You walk down a short hill/steps to the trail behind Whistepunk. We had tons of snow while we were there so you can ski in/out from the end of it but it is pretty flat so we mostly had to carry our gear. The distance isn't very far. This is our second time staying at Whistlepunk - first time we stayed in a 2br condo when we were there a week. Since this was just a weekend and the 1 br was availalble, we tried it and it was plenty of space for our familty of four.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort - nice bed and furniture, great location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Whistlepunk 33 is a great place to stay.”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Whenever we stay at Snowshoe, we rent properties through Snowshoe Real Estate. Their customer service is top notch (if you don't know where you want to stay or how many rooms you want, give them a call and they'll talk you through it) and all of their places are exactly as advertised. Whistlepunk 33 was no exception.

This small 1 bedroom condo is the perfect size for two people. Depending on your comfort level with your other travelers, 4 people could stay here by using the pull out couch, though I personally feel that would be a bit crowded. There is a full kitchen for making meals and a comfortable sized living room for hanging out. The bedroom has a nice king bed and decent closet space. Everything was clean and in working order when we arrived. It was a little bit of a walk to the ski trail (~2 minutes), but the walk was easy, and depending on conditions, you could mostly leave your skis on the whole time. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msw1029
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
“Sweet decor, nice ambiance, fully stocked kitchen”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Rented the property from Snowshoe Real Estate (www.snowshoerealestate.com), spoke with Bettyanne, you couldn't ask for a more pleasant helpful person. Price was much more reasonable than renting directly from Snowshoe and I liked that they were a small local company so if there was a problem with the property they would be able to help, as opposed to renting from a private individual in another state.

It's worth renting from Kip and Bettyanne for all of the advice, tips and directions they send in the three page email before the trip, it was chock full of seriously good advice for someone who had never been in the area.

Whistlepunk 33 is in an older building but this unit is in great condition. Condo was very clean, the refrigerator and stove were immaculate. The ski storage area is a little mudroom you enter prior to entering the condo. It is HEATED, which is great because all your boots, jackets and gloves are completely dry by the morning.

It truly is a ski in and out location, and the walk to the center of the village was not far.

It's decorated exactly like the photos and it is very charming. The photos don't show the new wall mounted flat panel televisions in the living room and bedroom, or the cable box in the living room with extended channels, which is great to have when you are exhausted. The location is a convenient walk to Snowshoe, but you are far enough away that you are not bothered by hundreds of people walking by or above your room and it is very quiet.

We have a 6 and a 9 year old and it was really nice to be able to open the drapes in the living room and let them play in the snow outside and be able to keep an eye on them while preparing lunch. The washer/dryer combo were really nice too, it's great coming back from vacation without a ton of dirty laundry. Laundry soap and sheets were supplied. We ate most of our meals in the condo and the kitchen was so well stocked that it made preparing meals a breeze.

We did hear the people above us when they walked around but never heard ANY noise out of our neighbors otherwise. It was very quiet and peaceful.

Our children loved the place so much they took photos of it with their handheld games so they would always remember it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trueblues...
Knoxville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy, convenient condo!”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We were very pleased with the accommodations at Whistlepunk. The slopes were a short, easy walk away. The location is within a short driving distance to Silver Creek, as well as walking distance to Snowshoe and the Western Territory. Condo was clean, well stocked, and had all the amenities we needed. Our only complaint would be the floors possibly not being insulted/thick enough as we could hear our upstairs neighbors moving around all throughout the day/night. We'll definitely be back, though!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of soundproofing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing