We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accomodations for a long weekend of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Snowshoe, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MartyB455...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Great accomodations for a long weekend of skiing/boarding!”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Could not ask for a better location....directly across the street from the Western Territory, great way to begin a morning out on the slopes, then back to the condo for lunch and a full afternoon on the front of the mountain. Would absolutely recommend Whistlepunk 31.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Didn't really have any dislikes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srsas99
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location-and stocked well”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at snow shoe many times, but this location was by far the best. We could ski right out to the lift, and easily walk to Western Territory for the more advanced skiers. We always have rented through VRBO and thought this was the only way to go. Kip assured us that we would not be disappointed. It was such a nice surprise that the soap/towels/dish detergent/paper products were in generous supply. We didn't have to bring any extras. Keys were also in supply, since we were all going to different slopes, we could meet back for lunch at the unit on our own time. The short walk to the village was also very convenient. Would definitely stay at this unit again. The bed configuration was also the reason we choose this unit. Hard to find units that the 2nd bedroom does not have just a queen, My 24 yr old does not want to sleep with is 21 yr old sister. Thanks again Kip for talking me into this unit! Other bonus: separate locking ski room upon entering, wood outside the unit. No stairs to climb. Snow was fantastic!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Whistlepunk 31 at Snowshoe. We appreciate your kind comments. Frank & Peggy Kish, Richmond VA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jered S
Hilliard, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place and location, dryer didnt work...”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a group trip the first week of February. We arrived to an early check in to find the place in good order, clean, with plenty of dishes and paper towels. Wished they had left us a few extra towel packets because we had rain and warm temps. Wouldn't have been that big of a deal but our dryer was broke which was a HUGE!!!! inconvenience being a major item we look for when booking. With warm temps and rain the last day a dryer was a must have, extremely disappointed when it didn't work. Wet cloths had to be hung to dry all over the place. We also thought we read free long distance but when trying to dial out needed a code which was not given to us. Other then those items the place was good, not great just good. TV was very blurry but worked. Would stay here again if I had a 100% that the dryer worked. Once again if a website states a washer and dryer well it should have one...that works! I will recommend this place base on the fix of the dryer, long distance would have been nice too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locations
Liked least: Broken dryer
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2014
We absolutely agree with Jared's comment on the importance of a dryer. Jared arrived on Friday and departed on Monday. The dryer broke on Saturday. The appliance store was closed on Sunday. On Monday afternoon, after Jared's departure a brand new stack washer dryer costing over $ 1,400 was delivered to Whistlepunk 31. While I regret his temporary inconvenience, our owner and our firm immediately rectified the shortcoming at the earliest possible moment, a testimony to our commitment to our guests.

VOIP long distance is not something under our control unfortunately and is noted in the guest information to be less than reliable. The good news on that front is eastern WV is in the late stages of a massive Fiber Optic installation. We are told by next snow season, Snowshoe, long noted for being way outside the needed communications infrastructure, will at last be world class in speed and capacity, fully fiber optic. We can't wait !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Warrenton, VA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Great Accomdations - short walk to village and slopes”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This is a very comfortable cottage on the slopes on the west side of mountain. Love the real wood fireplace! Very easy to get to all our favorite slopes near Powder Monkey lift and Cup Run. Also, the short walk to the village made apres ski and evening activities for adults and children very safe and easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and proximity to slopes and village
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis703
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
“Excellent - had a great time”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The condo was perfect! Plenty or room - well stocked and clean. Close to the slopes and lots of things to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was well stocked with dishes-pots-pans and very clean
Liked least: nothing - eveything was great
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing