We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good, but not ski in-out”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Snowshoe, Pocahontas County, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, but not ski in-out”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This home was fine with many modern conveniences. The hot tub was great. Two small complaints though. First this is not a ski in ski out property even though it is advertised that way. There is a 20 foot cliff behind the house which prevents you from skiing out the back door. You have to walk about hundred feet to a path which then leads to the trail behind the townhouse. The walls also need a fresh coat of paint. Otherwise very nice house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Hi, thanks for the nice review from your stay in February, 2013.

Folks often ask what "ski in ski out" means:

At Snowshoe, "ski in-ski out" means the rental property adjoins a novice ski trail. However, due to the uneven terrain, you aren't likely to be able to actually ski to the door.

Ski In Ski Out rentals are first row on the slopes, with the trail out front. Similar to an Oceanfront cottage where you may need to walk across the sand beach to get to the water.

Over the summer, this beautiful slopeside townhome did get a paint job inside to remove the inevitable nicks and scratches of ski gear and luggage going in and out.

Snowshoe opened on November 27, 2013 for the new season. Skiing is great ! Hurry back. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne M
Tega Cay, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, hot tub, on the slopes”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
person found this review helpful

Loggers Run 14 is perfect for two families coming together for a week-end with kids. Two of the bedrooms have bunk bed set ups for children. The house was well stocked with everything we needed. It is right on the slopes for easy access to green, blue, or black ski runs. We loved the hot tub on the back porch after long day of skiing. Loggers Run are newer than most town houses / condos on the slopes. This means unit is in great shape. It also had a garage for a smaller car ( not SUV), which came in handy for us. Love the utility room down stairs as well for dumping all the snow gear and keeping out of the way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Price
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing