We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with ample space!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loggers Run - 14

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Snowshoe, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
letsgetex...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great location with ample space!”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cabin was right on the slopes, had all the amenities for cooking so we were able to stop in for lunch during the day. Kitchen / Living room area was open concept and great for having a big group together. Hot tub is always a plus! Place was super clean, and coordinating keys etc. was super simple. Definitely recommend to a friend!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Loggers Run 14 is the perfect accomodation for a ski get away!!!!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for the very first time at Loggers Run 14 Jan.30-Feb 05,2016 . This was my 2 teenagers 14 and 18 first time seeing snow and ski/snowboarding. We had a total of 6 adults and 3 teens. This condo was perfect for our group. It provided everything and more that was needed or questioned upon arrival.
We loved having our own private hot tub and view of the run below. It was nice to walk around to the array of mountain views right outside our door.

It was also nice to ski right out from our location and ski back, if we chose. Sometimes we would meet for lunch or dinner in the village and take the shuttle that was always conveniently right there for a 3-5 minute ride to Loggers Run. We brought up a majority of our food in a Yetti cooler and dry products in a plastic bin. One thing we forgot which would have come in handy was Tin Foil,plastic baggies , otherwise they provided everything we needed, very impressed. After a day of skiing walking in and hanging your ski gear and throwing whatever needed to be washed before heading up stairs, was amazing!!!!
We would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a home away from home!!!! Will definitely be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling like we were at home!!! private hot tub and view!!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey T
Charlotte
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Location-Clean-Well stocked- & Service are AWESOME”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I almost hate to recommend this place as our group doesn't want it to be rented when we need it, lol. House was clean with a great layout, working hot tub, great location, well stocked kitchen and linens,,, honestly just like your own home moved to the mountains (if you have a well loved clean home)
We had trouble with the keys but was taken care of right away and extended check out time granted by simply asking. I have been skiing numerous time in Colorado and these slopes are the closest thing I've found to compare here on the east coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many good things to single out.
Liked least: No snow on that half of mnt meant no ski in/ ski out.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pageport
Marco Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Kip Darling makes Snowshoe a perfect destination.”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I have relied on Kip for all our logging options at Snowshoe. Kip never fails to deliver a great place that really meets our needs. Loggers 14 was no exception. The family loves the views of the mountain from this condo and your looking right at the run off your deck. Very easy ski in and out, nice run to start with even if your a little inexperianced. Come back in the evening to a fantastic hot tub to share all your shredding stories. I have been using Kip for the last Six years and will continue any time we return to Snowshoe. David Biddle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather and snow at Snowshoe was the best I have ever seen. the condo's view
Liked least: A little slippery in the driveway.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottssey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, but not ski in-out”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This home was fine with many modern conveniences. The hot tub was great. Two small complaints though. First this is not a ski in ski out property even though it is advertised that way. There is a 20 foot cliff behind the house which prevents you from skiing out the back door. You have to walk about hundred feet to a path which then leads to the trail behind the townhouse. The walls also need a fresh coat of paint. Otherwise very nice house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Hi, thanks for the nice review from your stay in February, 2013.

Folks often ask what "ski in ski out" means:

At Snowshoe, "ski in-ski out" means the rental property adjoins a novice ski trail. However, due to the uneven terrain, you aren't likely to be able to actually ski to the door.

Ski In Ski Out rentals are first row on the slopes, with the trail out front. Similar to an Oceanfront cottage where you may need to walk across the sand beach to get to the water.

Over the summer, this beautiful slopeside townhome did get a paint job inside to remove the inevitable nicks and scratches of ski gear and luggage going in and out.

Snowshoe opened on November 27, 2013 for the new season. Skiing is great ! Hurry back. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne M
Tega Cay, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, hot tub, on the slopes”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Loggers Run 14 is perfect for two families coming together for a week-end with kids. Two of the bedrooms have bunk bed set ups for children. The house was well stocked with everything we needed. It is right on the slopes for easy access to green, blue, or black ski runs. We loved the hot tub on the back porch after long day of skiing. Loggers Run are newer than most town houses / condos on the slopes. This means unit is in great shape. It also had a garage for a smaller car ( not SUV), which came in handy for us. Love the utility room down stairs as well for dumping all the snow gear and keeping out of the way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Price
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing