We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Snowshoe, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nathan P
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
“Awesome location”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Snowshoe is my favorite spot for snowboarding / skiing on the east coast, and I try to make it there at least once a year. This is the 3rd time I've used snowshowrealestate, and this is the best unit so far. Location is great for ski-in / ski-out. Unit is well equipped and nicely decorated. We had 4 adults and 2 teens in our party and had plenty of room to spread out. Unit is cozy and comfortable. Kip dropped by to check on us during the stay and added that special personal touch that is lost so often these days. Regardless of the unit, I highly recommend Kip for your Snowshoe needs!

The only negative that you may find while at Snowshoe, and it doesn't matter unit or location, is Internet Access. The Snowshoe area is serviced by DSL and Satellite internet only and it is slow and unreliable at best. On the bright side, it gives you the opportunity to put the work / e-mail / social media away for a bit and enjoy the slopes and time with family and friends.

P.S. If you don't have family and friends, call me and I will come join you :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi speeds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wscurtis
South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place we have ever stayed at Snowshoe!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I hesitate to share how much we enjoyed Powder Monkey 11 for fear that everyone else will discover what a nice place it is. Everything was "as advertised," great amenities, heat worked well, beds very comfortable. Kip Darling was great to work with. Easiest check in/check out, best parking, closest to the slopes. We had a great time and will definitely try and reserve PM 11 next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davekenne...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. Right next to powdermonkey lift. We had 6 and everyone slept comfortably. Fireplace heats up the unit great, kitchen has everything you need and nice mud room to hold ski equipment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dianemdb
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“4 Adults, 2 Kids, and enough room to enjoy ourselves right next to the lift”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very comfortable rental with everything you need for 2 couples (2 queen beds) and two small children (bunk beds). Kitchen had all the necessary items to make coffee, cook dinner, etc. The bathrooms were spacious, hot water comes fast. This unit has an outer room to sit and get out of your snow/ski boots plus an equipment closet. Lots of hooks above the heaters to dry your clothes after a day on the slopes. Rooms stay warm at night. Extra bonus was the board games for the kids to keep them busy.

The one drawback, which the broker has already addressed, is the loft space has a bannister with the bars far enough part for the kids to fit through. We already provided this feedback to the broker and are relieved to hear that this will be fixed before next season. For this season, I would just recommend that if you bring small children to have them sleep in the downstairs bedroom (queen bed) instead of the bunk beds on the second floor. Seeing a 3 year old almost go over caused quite a scare.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ski in / Ski out with parking infront of the unit
Liked least: Lighting was dim on the bottom floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2013
This is to confirm that in the off-season the bannister pickets were replaced using the current building code standard of less than 4" opening in between, AND, a child safety gate was also installed. We appreciate our last guest pointing out the deficiency. It has been resolved . Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;