We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible location, and great accommodations”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Whistlepunk - 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Snowshoe, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stevepred...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Incredible location, and great accommodations”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

First of all the location on top of Whistlepunk Trail is awesome, you less than 100 yards from the lift. Kip and the team were amazing to deal with from the very first interaction to getting advice from them on handling the 13.5 inches of snow that we had to drive through to leave the ski area. The condo is well furnished with everything that you need for a restful nights rest, cooking meals, and relaxing after a long day on the trails.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place itself was awesome! Location was amazing
Liked least: Would could have used a radio that my Ipod could plug into
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warren c
Sumter, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodations for our group of 9”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This unit was just as presented and perfect for our group of 4 teen age boys, 2 teenage girls and 3 adults. The bedrooms are all large and the 3rd bedroom upstairs with 2 double beds and bathroom was perfect for the boys. We really liked having 3 full bathrooms and good size den/sitting area with two couches. Pictures on Snowshoe Real Estate accurtely portrayed the property and it was very well stocked with paper goods, consumables just as promised. There is not a unit with any closer access to NW Territory than Whistlepunk 1, and returning to unit after a day on the slopes is easy geting off the Powder Monkey lift and skiing straight to WP1. Easy walk to the Village and a coffee shop just steps away at the Cordurory Inn. Snowshoe Real Estate check in and out procedure is awesome - no time wasted with everything taken care of in advance by email. Parking at door, bus stop directly across the street for easy access to Silver Creek. Great views of the mountains from den and master bedroom. Great accommodations and a great time at Snowshow. Will definitely consider WP1 for future accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 Full bathrooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“lots of space, very comfortable”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

very nice place. Had lots of space. It was a little warm in the place and we couldn't get it to really cool down, but it your going to be in 20 degree weather that's not a problem. Kitchen was nicce and well stocked with utinsels. Great open public space (dinning room and living room). Noise travels through the walls pretty easy, so share it with people who you can deal with

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: great dining room and living room, easy access to the slopes.
Liked least: hot and the wall heating system.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bug G
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Whistlepunk 1 is always Fun!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was our second year staying in Whistlepunk 1 for our annual ski weekend and as always we had a great time! The accommodations (true slope-side) and ski conditions were absolutely perfect. Kip and Betty are wonderful to work with and are always ready and willing to help answer any question or solve any problems that come up.
We are looking forward to our 2015 visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik B
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We did a last minute ski trip and had a great time. Kip who we booked with was excellent and gave us some great things to do in Snowshoe as well as where to ski etc. You walk a few feet out your door and your on the slopes. The kids would ski down and hit the terrain park and then we would walk across the street to hit western territory. We would come in at lunch off the slopes and warm up and make a nice fire and then cruise back out. We will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizajane4...
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The location was perfect for ski in/ski out. The house was clean and provided plenty of room for our group...a Mom and Dad along with four college age (2 of our own and two friends). The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals. We all had a great time and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing