We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great ski lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Queen Sleeper Sofa with upgraded mattress
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen Sleeper Sofa with upgraded mattress
Remodeled Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Queen Sleeper Sofa with upgraded mattress
Remodeled Kitchen
Remodeled Bath
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with private bathroom
Guest Bedroom
Lobby
Village
View from Mountain Lodge Lobby
Ski Slope Entrance
Split Rock Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Snowshoe, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan M
1 review
“Great ski lodge”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

After a lot of reviewing, I found this particular condo to be consistently favorable. It’s in a great spot to easily ski right out the back doors of the lodge and onto the slopes. The condo was plenty large enough for a group up to 4 or 5, full stocked kitchen for all your basic needs. The condo was very clean and the owner is attentive. I would highly recommend this facility for a small group or couple looking for a quick, no hassle ski trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice but Small”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in February 2017

First, Moutain lodge is a Great place to stay art Snowshoe if what you are there for is skiing - walk out access to the top of Balhooter lift. We had stayed in Mountain Lodge several times before in a 2 br/2 bath unit. When I booked this I missed that it's on the second floor, not the same floor as the slope access, still way better than than lodges across the street or parking lots. The other thing I missed is this unit has a no "living room" if you look closely at the pictures you can see that it's a combined "living/dining area" that's kind of cramped. The unit on the first floor that we stayed in before had a large living room and a decent sized dining area. The unit is in great shape and has all the amenities, great bedrooms and Mountain Lodge now has decent wifi.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V
1 review
“Very convenient location at great price”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The room had everything we needed for a very reasonable price. It was right next to the Ballhooter lift so it was very easy to get the day started and getting off the slopes for a break or to wrap up the day was a breeze. The only minor complaint I had was that the bedrooms get a little warm at night. The lady at the front desk was able to help some to make it a little more comfortable.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica b
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were very hopeful the room would look like the pictures and we were quite nervous booking something online like this. We were very pleasantly surprised! It looked just as described and it was perfect! Wish we would have used the kitchen more and our stay was longer but now we know what to expect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R
Cumberland, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence all around!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Room 229 was exactly what we wanted! The location was perfect, situated right at the top of the Ballhooter Lift. We fit 6 in the space comfortably and made good use of the kitchen. The balcony was a nice bonus!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing