We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coupon is a bonus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
Certificate of Excellence
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Coupon is a bonus”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were on a road trip and the weather turned foul. We began looking through the three travel discount books we picked up at the West Virginia Welcome Center. The MicroTel in South Charleston had the best deal. It was $10 less than AAA or AARP rates using the coupon. The hotel was neat, clean and inviting. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had a fridge and microwave but no coffee maker. The TV was new with a good channel selection. The Mexican restaurant nearby was very good. The breakfast offerings were not as good as other MicroTel locations. Overall, we were satisfied with the bed, bath and amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    198
    79
    25
    15
See reviews for
181
118
46
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
China Grove
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Microtel Inn in Charleston, WV. This was my first stay at a Microtel and I was very pleased with the accomodations. I have told my family members who travel what a nice place this is, so I'm sure they'll be stopping at a Microtel somewhere in the country soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I'm still checking out places in Charleston so I gave Microtel a try. I thought it was a little expensive for the room (very, very small), but that's really my only complaint. Why the mirror behind the bed? That was weird.

I loved that the window opened. TV selection was good, WIFI rocked, had a fridge and microwave and the bed was amazing. I'll probably stay here again if I can find a coupon.

Staff I dealt with were very nice and professional. And it was very close to where I had to be so another plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Small rooms, old mattresses, smoke smell through bath vent system, watered down orange juice, very limited number of breakfast items.
Pros: friendly staff, relatively clean rooms and lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Charleston
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#1 of 3 in South Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
Address: 600 2nd Ave SW, South Charleston, WV 25303-1313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > South Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in South Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated,complimentary continental breakfast, free local and long distance with in the continental US, complimentary wireless high-speed internet, interior corridor and electronic locks, on site guest laundry and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel South Charleston Hotel South Charleston
South Charleston Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing