We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Charleston)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
549
347
144
50
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
549
347
144
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe holiday innhot tubwingate by wyndhamfree sodafree breakfasttrain tracksvery nice hotelbeds were comfortablea great staynice breakfastwould definitely stay here againparking lotthe breakfast areanice roomone night staycookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed there for just one night but it was a good staying.
I checked in around 11 pm after long driving but Sam welcomes us, he was friendly and make us feel relaxed.
Breakfast was good and there is 24 hours free soda and juices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jung Hoon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

It was Christmas night and the section of town where the hotel was located was rather industrial looking. We debated (prior to seeing the hotel) whether to cancel and drive on, but the hotel looked so nice and clean that we made the decision to stay. It was the right decision. The parking lot was well lit and there was plenty of security features. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was wonderful; newly remodeled, good sized, and CLEAN! We didn't stay long enough in the morning to try breakfast, but at 5:00AM they had the coffee ready to go and it was good and hot. We had a very quiet, restful night.

Room Tip: We were in 502 and enjoyed the room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VASusie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The price of this place is great and being newly remodeled it is certainly a deal. Perfect for a mid stop between travel places! Rooms were fresh and nice. Plenty of room. Also we had kids and the staff was very helpful at helping us set up a rollaway. Lobby area is very nice and the buffet is good. Milk could be colder. But all in all a great trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews